Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

There has been an error processing your request
 
terrydangwa
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2013-03-30
 

.There has been an error processing your request

Exception printing is disabled by default for security reasons.

Error log record number: 59583637

I’m encountering the message above when installing magento on my localhost

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bharath chinna
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2012-04-06
Chennai
 

Hi,

can u pls post that error report file inside var/report/59583637?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
GoMageTeam
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  356
Joined:  2013-01-13
Warsaw, Poland
 

Hello,

You need to rename this file errors\local.xml.sample to this one errors\local.xml
Then you will be able to see the error and we will be able to help you when you tell us what error you have.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
terrydangwa
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2013-03-30
 

below is the error i am getting

Error in file: “E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Sales\sql\sales_setup\mysql4-upgrade-0.9.16-0.9.17.php” - Can’t retrieve entity config: sales/quote_shipping_rate

Trace:
#0 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(437): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘0.9.16’, ‘1.6.0.7’)
#2 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb(’0.9.16’, ‘1.6.0.7’)
#3 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\App.php(417): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\App.php(343): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initModules()
#6 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\app\Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#7 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\magento\index.php(87): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#8 {main}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bharath chinna
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2012-04-06
Chennai
 

Hi vnbux1993,terrydangwa

Can u pls tel me which magento version u r installed and which version of sample datau have used?

Regards,
C.Bharath

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top