Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Image Upload issue Vresion 1.7(Image type and information need to be specified for each store view.)

santhosh400

Total Posts:  2
Bangalore

Hello All

I am fairly new to magento.

I have gotten magento 1.7 installed and everything seems to be working but the image upload, but I have hit a wall for the past few days that has been very frustrating.

Some background information. I am working on a godaddy shared linux hosting plan

When choosing an image for my product I can browse through the folders and choose my image.  Once I hit upload it seems to upload just fine.

However I am being hot with an alert that says “Image type and information need to be specified for each store view.’

Once it seems to upload I try to rollover my thumbnail and I get a broken img icon.

I have searched all over for a solution to this. I have tried everything i have read thus far and nothing seems to do the trick. I need assistance with this. its is very frustrating.

Also I can browse through my files and find the images I uploaded in my media/tmp and media/catalog yet it cant get it to show on my front or backend…

I hope someone has an answer to this soultion.

Media folder i have set to 777 permission

THANK YOU!

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

magneto800

Total Posts:  60

Have you tried setting your store configuration and setting the image/watermark properties? How about the caches?

Magento Community
Magento Community

santhosh400

Total Posts:  2
Bangalore

HI Thanks for the reply.