Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

New Magento Classic Theme - FREE!!! 
 
Ivor J
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2008-08-22
 
Ivor J - 24 February 2009 02:05 AM

TemplatesMaster - 24 February 2009 12:28 AM
Ivor J - 23 February 2009 11:20 PM
How can I display my categories on the top menu, instead of under “products”.....great theme by the way
Thanks

Top menu should be create on fly by magento. Do you have active categories tree set for your current store?

It indeed creates them on the fly. I have 5 main categories with subcategories. They appear nicely under the default “Products” tab. But I want these to sit on the top menu starting next to “products”. I’ve already added static links by just editing the Menu static block, but I need to “fold-out” like the “products” tabs folds out. My main categories are Gaming, Electronics, Software etc each of them with multiple categories. I want these to be on top

Thanks for the help

SOLVED IT
Copied the original top.phtml from /app/design/frontend/default/default/template/catalog/navigation/
to the corresponding folder under the f002 template
By the way, mine includes the Home button link found on the Magento site

here it is

<div class="header-nav-container">
<div class="header-nav">
<h4 class="no-display"><?php echo $this->__('Category Navigation:') ?></h4>
<ul id="nav">

<?php $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] == '/' ? $root = 'active' : $root = ''; ?>

<!-- HOME BUTTON HACK -->
<li class="<?php echo $root ?>"><a href="<?php echo $this->getUrl('')?>"><?php echo $this->__('Home') ?></a></li>
<!-- HOME BUTTON HACK -->
<?php foreach ($this->getStoreCategories() as $_category): ?>
<?php echo $this->drawItem($_category) ?>
<?php endforeach ?>
</ul>
</div>
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('topLeftLinks') ?>
</div>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 24 February 2009 03:54 AM

I like to remove the “in stock and out of stock” on my side, I chanhged this file in the default theme: catalog/product/view/type/simple.phtml
Where do I find this in your great theme?

/jfk071

We have included only files that were changed into this theme. So if you want change file that isn’t present in this theme you should copy it from default theme.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 
TemplatesMaster - 23 February 2009 05:59 AM

bloowerks - 23 February 2009 01:56 AM
I remove my whole database. and reinstall magento again. But i still wondering why my slideshow and my New product is not working? i follow exactly the way the installation said.. Anyone able to help me?

Please check xml code that you should add to home page. If you still have this problem please PM us you store url and acces info.

where is the file to check it?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 
Ivor J - 23 February 2009 02:27 AM

bloowerks - 23 February 2009 01:56 AM
I remove my whole database. and reinstall magento again. But i still wondering why my slideshow and my New product is not working? i follow exactly the way the installation said.. Anyone able to help me?

Is your site currently showing the new template or not. ?

Yes it is.. but it is just not showing slider and new products feature.. http://www.bloowerks.com

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hankeymeal
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-01-12
 

Does anybody knows how to remove “popular tags”

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
bloowerks - 24 February 2009 03:28 PM

where is the file to check it?

Please check admin > cms > manage pages > open your home page. After that click “custom design” tab and insert xml code from installation file into this field.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
hankeymeal - 25 February 2009 02:18 AM

Does anybody knows how to remove “popular tags”

In your layouts/tags.xml comment or remove this code

<reference name="right">
       <
block type="tag/popular" name="tags_popular" template="tag/popular.phtm">
       <
action method="setTemplate"><template>tag/popular.phtml</template></action>
      </
block>
</
reference>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 
TemplatesMaster - 25 February 2009 10:23 AM

bloowerks - 24 February 2009 03:28 PM
where is the file to check it?

Please check admin > cms > manage pages > open your home page. After that click “custom design” tab and insert xml code from installation file into this field.

I alraedy did the same thing.. buts its not appearing..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Delirium Motorsports
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-02-19
 

Hi how are you? Thanks for making a great template. I was just wondering why my links on the top menu are not showing up in my site?

http://delirium-motorsports.com/ is my site and I want to be able to have the About Us, Contact, etc etc on the top menu like your theme is supposed to do. Also, once I do that, how would I be able to add extra links on the top menu? Also is there a chance some of the links could have drop-down menus like Products? If you can help me with that I will greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
Delirium Motorsports - 25 February 2009 06:49 PM

Hi how are you? Thanks for making a great template. I was just wondering why my links on the top menu are not showing up in my site?

http://delirium-motorsports.com/ is my site and I want to be able to have the About Us, Contact, etc etc on the top menu like your theme is supposed to do. Also, once I do that, how would I be able to add extra links on the top menu? Also is there a chance some of the links could have drop-down menus like Products? If you can help me with that I will greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

There is install.txt file packed together with psd file and templates files on our server. You can find link at our blog . Please download it it and create all static blocks that listed in this file.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfk071
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

I have more qeustion, where do I change the links on the “slider pictures”? I see on your demo-site the link is /f002# and on my test site /#

/jfk071

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MassDigitalMedia
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2009-02-19
Leominster, MA
 
jfk071 - 26 February 2009 04:50 AM

I have more qeustion, where do I change the links on the “slider pictures”? I see on your demo-site the link is /f002# and on my test site /#

/jfk071

You can change the links in the CMS page you created called “showcase” in your Magento Admin.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MassDigitalMedia
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2009-02-19
Leominster, MA
 

Templates-Master

I am trying to add several blocks to the left & right columns on the front 3-page layout. i have tried adding Static blocks, customer.xml, catalog.xml, right_col.phtml, left_col.phtml...NOTHING works. Can you give me some insight as to how I can add a few more boxes with nice headers like “my cart” and “Popular Tags” please? You can PM me if you would like to see the URL I am working from. I would rather not post it yet.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 

We really appreciate good reviews from community and we will be glad to help to everyone who have problems with this template. If you have any problems with template please post here link to your site and problem description. Before doing this please check:

- is your cache set off (template looks wierd)?
- have you set product as new in admin (no new products in main column on home page)?
- have you set f002 template in admin as default for your active store (template is set only on home page)?
- is all static blocks set as active?

Most of the problems that we were contacted with where caused by one of this issues.

P.S. We are planing to deliver this template in 9 colors next week.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 26 February 2009 04:50 AM

I have more qeustion, where do I change the links on the “slider pictures”? I see on your demo-site the link is /f002# and on my test site /#

/jfk071

Please check ‘showcase’ static block in your magento admin. Each slide code looks like this.

<div class="section" id="section1">
<
a href="#" title=""><img src="{{skin url=""}}images/slider1.jpg" alt="" /></a>
</
div>

You can change “href” of this link to anything you want. You can do the same with image.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top