Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

New Magento Classic Theme - FREE!!! 
 
code11
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-05-01
 

got the solution on other thread as
In Magento connect go to the settings tab and turn off custom permissions. This worked for me
sorry to bother everyone.
it’s working

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Karim Baz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-03-15
 

I made some modifications to the PSD file that I want to use on my actual site.  Here’s the problem, I have no idea what to do afterwards.  I’ve read some things about slices and whatnot, but I’m relatively new to this.  It also seems that the Magento Class Theme has a looot of slices. 

How do I take my modifications from the PSD and export/upload/use them on my actual site?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mommek
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2010-09-07
 

Hi there grin

My question:

It’s possible to “activate” left menu with list of category here:
http://freedemo.templates-master.com/f002/catalog/category/view/s/living-room/id/22/

Simply:
I’m on home page.. I see on the left side navigation tree with categories. That’s ok.
But, If I click on random category, I’ll see list of products, but I missing left side navigation..
(just 2 images - call us and free shiping..)

Can anybody help me? (if it’s possible)

Thx! grin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
mommek - 29 September 2010 06:24 AM

Hi there grin

My question:

It’s possible to “activate” left menu with list of category here:
http://freedemo.templates-master.com/f002/catalog/category/view/s/living-room/id/22/

Simply:
I’m on home page.. I see on the left side navigation tree with categories. That’s ok.
But, If I click on random category, I’ll see list of products, but I missing left side navigation..
(just 2 images - call us and free shiping..)

Can anybody help me? (if it’s possible)


Thx! grin

Please check http://blog.templates-master.com/free-magento-classic-theme/#comment-354

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mommek
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2010-09-07
 

thanks !!!

but.. I have one more question:

in top menu, where is buttons “home page” and “products”
I dont want button product there.. And I cant find, how it remove :-(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
peguini
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-10-06
 

Hello guys… I’m from Brazil and I am facing a problem… I will try to explain…

I follow the installation guide and i added the left menu, when I access my page, everything is ok… but… when I pass the mouse over the left menu, the internet explorer show a error (icon exclamation on the status bar)… why?

The menu works normaly, but the error message appears in the status bar… and i wanna fix this… but i don’t know how… can someone help me? please =)

The WebSite is: http://www.peguini.com

Thanks a lot and sorry about my english (isn’t very good)

hugs =)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
peguini
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-10-06
 

An observation, only shows error on the page when is a subcategory…

what can i do? to remove this message…

thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pionplus
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2010-08-29
 

Hello template master...thanks for the great theme…
i have a problem when 1 put `yahoo messenger code` on /f002/template/callouts/left_col.phtml in classic theme. YM shown double on left side. i need YM state shown only one on left side. could you help me please....?  (sorry my bad english)

Image Attachments
ym on classictheme.bmp
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
mommek - 30 September 2010 10:31 AM

thanks !!!

but.. I have one more question:

in top menu, where is buttons “home page” and “products”
I dont want button product there.. And I cant find, how it remove :-(

Please check http://blog.templates-master.com/free-magento-classic-theme/#comment-160

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
peguini - 11 October 2010 01:39 PM

Hello guys… I’m from Brazil and I am facing a problem… I will try to explain…

I follow the installation guide and i added the left menu, when I access my page, everything is ok… but… when I pass the mouse over the left menu, the internet explorer show a error (icon exclamation on the status bar)… why?

The menu works normaly, but the error message appears in the status bar… and i wanna fix this… but i don’t know how… can someone help me? please =)

The WebSite is: http://www.peguini.com

Thanks a lot and sorry about my english (isn’t very good)

hugs =)

Please try update attached file at app/design/frontend/defaul/f002/templates/catalog/navigation

File Attachments
sidebar.phtml  (File Size: 2KB - Downloads: 63)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
pionplus - 16 October 2010 11:53 PM

Hello template master...thanks for the great theme…
i have a problem when 1 put `yahoo messenger code` on /f002/template/callouts/left_col.phtml in classic theme. YM shown double on left side. i need YM state shown only one on left side. could you help me please....?  (sorry my bad english)

Pionplus, can you post your left.phtml code there? It should not be duplicated. Also probably it’s better to put this code into cms static block and output it to left column?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pionplus
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2010-08-29
 

TemplatesMaster - 22 October 2010 10:14 AM

pionplus - 16 October 2010 11:53 PM
Hello template master...thanks for the great theme…
i have a problem when 1 put `yahoo messenger code` on /f002/template/callouts/left_col.phtml in classic theme. YM shown double on left side. i need YM state shown only one on left side. could you help me please....?  (sorry my bad english)

Pionplus, can you post your left.phtml code there? It should not be duplicated. Also probably it’s better to put this code into cms static block and output it to left column?

thanks for your reply, i have post my code in left.phtml but not shown anything on left side. Could you teach me how to put this code into cms static block and output it to left column? (i`m newbe).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
pionplus - 22 October 2010 09:28 PM

thanks for your reply, i have post my code in left.phtml but not shown anything on left side. Could you teach me how to put this code into cms static block and output it to left column? (i`m newbe).

You should create static block. For example you will set identifier to leftblock.

Then you will be able to output content of this block with next code

<block type="cms/block" name="leftblock">
    <
action method="setBlockId"><id>leftblock</id></action>
  </
block>

You should put it for example in your template cms.xml

<layout version="0.1.0">
 <default>
   <
reference  name="left">
      <
block type="cms/block" name="leftblock">
        <
action method="setBlockId"><id>leftblock</id></action>
     </
block>
   </
reference>
   ....
</reference>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pionplus
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2010-08-29
 

TemplatesMaster - 22 October 2010 10:34 PM

pionplus - 22 October 2010 09:28 PM
thanks for your reply, i have post my code in left.phtml but not shown anything on left side. Could you teach me how to put this code into cms static block and output it to left column? (i`m newbe).

You should create static block. For example you will set identifier to leftblock.

Then you will be able to output content of this block with next code

<block type="cms/block" name="leftblock">
    <
action method="setBlockId"><id>leftblock</id></action>
  </
block>

You should put it for example in your template cms.xml

<layout version="0.1.0">
 <default>
   <
reference  name="left">
      <
block type="cms/block" name="leftblock">
        <
action method="setBlockId"><id>leftblock</id></action>
     </
block>
   </
reference>
   ....
</reference>

where i have to put my yahoo mesengger code?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pionplus
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2010-08-29
 

\"TemplatesMaster\" -

\"pionplus\" -
thanks for your reply, i have post my code in left.phtml but not shown anything on left side. Could you teach me how to put this code into cms static block and output it to left column? (i`m newbe).

You should create static block. For example you will set identifier to leftblock.

Then you will be able to output content of this block with next code

<block type=\"cms/block\" name=\"leftblock\">
    <
action method=\"setBlockId\"><id>leftblock</id></action>
  </
block>

You should put it for example in your template cms.xml

<layout version=\"0.1.0\">
 <default>
   <
reference  name=\"left\">
      <
block type=\"cms/block\" name=\"leftblock\">
        <
action method=\"setBlockId\"><id>leftblock</id></action>
     </
block>
   </
reference>
   ....
</reference>

where i have to put my yahoo mesengger code?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top