Magento Forum

   
New Magento Classic Theme - FREE!!! 
 
choochee
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-08-23
 

My website located at
http://www.murejewelry.com doesn’t seem to load the template well.
Can anyone please advise?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Gray_um16
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-02-27
 

Hi,

Templates-Master, I agree with many others \"What a great Classic Theme\”

I\’m having a little trouble configuring it though, could you or anyone else help?

1) Followed install instructions for Magento v 1.4.0.1 and have the theme working, but I can\’t get my categories to show in line with or instead of \"Home, Products, About Us, etc\”
I have tried the solution posted by \"Ivor J\” (post #31 on February 24 2009) but I don\’t have the original \"top.phtml\" in the default theme to copy & edit, and editing a copy of the current one obviously doesn\’t display properly either.

2) Also, when I mouse-over the \"Products\" catagory link near top of the page the subcategories don\’t show. It appears to open behind the slider somehow.

How can I, and others, overcome these?
Appreciate any assistance here.
Many thanks in advance

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Gray_um16
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-02-27
 

Resolved

Thank you!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Gray_um16
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-02-27
 

Sorted - thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Gray_um16
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-02-27
 

Resolved

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
JoFred52
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-09-15
 

I went to your website, and it was working perfectly for me. Try clearing your cache and then reloading your site.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WMechelle
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  52
Joined:  2009-12-16
 

LOVE the theme....  I used this theme before i upgraded to the newest and not so better magento 1.4.  Now I cant seem to get the slider to work. 
ALSO.. Is it possible to have the side link bar that pulls from the categories to not show sub categories? 

My url is http://www.saes-online.com

Much thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WMechelle
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  52
Joined:  2009-12-16
 

OK figured out why my slider was not working… the WysiWig or whatever it is called was changing the code.  I turned it off in the Configuration menu.

However I found a thread that asked the same thing I asked about the side bar not containing the sub categories and was given a line of code to change in the menu.css file

Change line 69 to ----------------------------------#nav-sidebox ul.level0 {display:none;}

That did not seem to do anything.  I am also looking for the code that allows me to have the categories as top links but not have a drop down.. I had it removed in a prior version but cant for the life of me remember how i did it.

Any help would be great!

my site is http://www.saes-online.com

LOVE the versatility of this theme… wonderful job

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
_PSYCKIC_
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2010-06-28
 

Hy anyone knows a tutorial or a website how to install this template?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
collinssolutions
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  79
Joined:  2008-07-09
USA Arkansas
 

can anyone tell me how to change this to the red template. I see in the file structure that there are different color combination but i don’t see how to make it change.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DirectLowVoltage
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  30
Joined:  2009-02-19
 
TemplatesMaster - 21 February 2009 04:29 AM

jfk071 - 20 February 2009 06:27 AM
Yes, I have a question about the “new product” on the home page you have made in your template. I get first 5 in my catalog and not the last 5 added product.

We have used standard magneto new products module.  You can edit it here app\code\core\Mage\Catalog\Block\Product\New.php
and change number of new products

const DEFAULT_PRODUCTS_COUNT 5

We think that best way is to use random order of products.

Add this line

$collection->getSelect()->order('rand()');
before this line
$this->setProductCollection($collection);

This is bar far the easiest solution I have seen....

But for me this only randomized the last 5 products put in.. so I added another random code and commented out the sorting… that way it pulls the list and randomizes it instead of sorting by the date and description.. and then I left the one listed above, just so it randomizes the 5 random products it ended up with..

I’m running 1.4.1.1 and it works perfect

here is a chunk of the new code so you can replace…

/**
     * Prepare collection with new products and applied page limits.
     *
     * return Mage_Catalog_Block_Product_New
     */
    protected function _beforeToHtml()
    
{
        $todayDate  
Mage::app()->getLocale()->date()->toString(Varien_Date::DATETIME_INTERNAL_FORMAT);

        
$collection Mage::getResourceModel('catalog/product_collection');
        
$collection->setVisibility(Mage::getSingleton('catalog/product_visibility')->getVisibleInCatalogIds());

        
$collection $this->_addProductAttributesAndPrices($collection)
            ->
addStoreFilter()
            ->
addAttributeToFilter('news_from_date', array('date' => true'to' => $todayDate))
            ->
addAttributeToFilter('news_to_date', array('or'=> array(
                
=> array('date' => true'from' => $todayDate),
                
=> array('is' => new Zend_Db_Expr('null')))
            ), 
'left')
/**
* Sort list by random
*/
            
->setorder('RAND()')
            
/* ->addAttributeToSort('news_from_date', 'desc') */
/**
* Sort list by random
*/
                    
            
            
->setPageSize($this->getProductsCount())
            ->
setCurPage(1)
        ;

/**
* randomize random results 
*/
                
$collection->getSelect()->order('RAND()'); 
/**
* randomize random results 
*/
                
$this->setProductCollection($collection);

        return 
parent::_beforeToHtml();
    
}

    
/**
     * Set how much product should be displayed at once.
     *
     * @param $count
     * @return Mage_Catalog_Block_Product_New
     */

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wildturkey
Member
 
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2009-02-10
 

This template is not displaying correctly on Firefox web browser. IE is working fine.

When you add a \"New Product\” on the home page the left column becomes un aligned. The alignment problem exists on all pages after this point as well. This does not happen when browsing in IE.

It IE is displaying the column boxes as straight lines, whilst Firefox is rendering the boxes using curved lines.

Could someone suggest a fix for this? would be greatly appreciated.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
wildturkey - 18 August 2010 04:17 PM

This template is not displaying correctly on Firefox web browser. IE is working fine.

When you add a \"New Product\” on the home page the left column becomes un aligned. The alignment problem exists on all pages after this point as well. This does not happen when browsing in IE.

It IE is displaying the column boxes as straight lines, whilst Firefox is rendering the boxes using curved lines.

Could someone suggest a fix for this? would be greatly appreciated.

Can you tell us what is your Firefox version? We tested it from several computers and were not able to locate that problem.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
vgration - 02 August 2010 06:39 AM

can anyone tell me how to change this to the red template. I see in the file structure that there are different color combination but i don’t see how to make it change.

You just have to assign f002_red as default skin at your magento config.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
code11
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-05-01
 

On installing magento-community/FreePOP_Theme via MagentoConnect

I get the following Exception::
Exception caught:

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: No such file or directory in C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\pearlib\php\System.php on line 280
line 280 says:
if ((@file_exists($dir) || !is_dir($dir)) && !mkdir($dir, $mode)) {

Backtrace:

#0 [internal function]: mageCoreErrorHandler(2, ‘mkdir() [mkDir(Array)
#3 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\pearlib\php\PEAR\Installer.php(954): PEAR_Common->mkDirHier(’C:\wamp\www\mag...’)
#4 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\pearlib\php\PEAR\Installer.php(517): PEAR_Installer->mkDirHier(’C:\wamp\www\mag...’)
#5 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\pearlib\php\PEAR\Installer.php(1322): PEAR_Installer->_installFile2(Object(PEAR_PackageFile_v2), ‘frontend/defaul...’, Array, ‘C:\wamp\www\mag...’, Array)
#6 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\pearlib\php\PEAR\Command\Install.php(666): PEAR_Installer->install(Object(PEAR_Downloader_Package), Array)
#7 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\pearlib\php\PEAR\Command\Common.php(285): PEAR_Command_Install->doInstall(’install’, Array, Array)
#8 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\Maged\Pear.php(234): PEAR_Command_Common->run(’install’, Array, Array)
#9 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\Maged\Pear.php(301): Maged_Pear->run(’install’, Array, Array)
#10 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\Maged\Model\Pear.php(245): Maged_Pear->runHtmlConsole(Array)
#11 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\Maged\Controller.php(135): Maged_Model_Pear->installPackage(’magento-communi...’)
#12 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\Maged\Controller.php(368): Maged_Controller->pearInstallPackagePostAction()
#13 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\Maged\Controller.php(183): Maged_Controller->dispatch()
#14 C:\wamp\www\magento\downloader\index.php(35): Maged_Controller::run()
#15 {main}

I am using Magento version 1.4.0.1 on localhost.
executed magento-cleanup.php as well, but to no use.
Can anyone please suggest me what’s going wrong. I cleared the var>cache as well.
Thanks in advance.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top