Magento Forum

   
Page 1 of 16
New Magento Classic Theme - FREE!!! 
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 

Hello community.  We have just released our first free theme. It can be found at Magneto Classic Theme. Theme is available under Creative Commons License for commercial and personal use.

Image Attachments
template_homepage_classic_blue.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 

We are having problems with adding it to Magento Connect so feel free to ask your questions at this topic.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfk071
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

Hi Templatemaster,

Nice template, I have tried it on my beta site.
I got the homepage working perfect, but when I’m go to a another page it will not work so good.
Have i missed someting?
See attached picture.

I don’t know if the problem is that I’m using Swedsih as local language.

/jfk071

Image Attachments
f002.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 19 February 2009 11:42 AM

Hi Templatemaster,

Nice template, I have tried it on my beta site.
I got the homepage working perfect, but when I’m go to a another page it will not work so good.
Have i missed someting?
See attached picture.

I don’t know if the problem is that I’m using Swedsih as local language.

/jfk071

Hi, i can’t tell for sure but i think your logo image is to big and it breaks header blocks.  What else is wrong with category page?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfk071
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

I tried to remove the logo, but I get the same fault.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 19 February 2009 11:49 AM

I tried to remove the logo, but I get the same fault.

What exactly is wrong? It would be much easier for us if we were able to access your test server.

I think you can see demo categories page here categories page

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfk071
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

http://dev.phf.se/magento_old

jfk071

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 19 February 2009 11:58 AM

http://dev.phf.se/magento_old

user:demo
passw:demo

jfk071

Have you turned cache off? Inner pages are using different header template from what i see.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfk071
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

cache is on, should it be off?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 19 February 2009 12:12 PM

cache is on, should it be off?

You can refresh it but i would recommend turn it off when you are making any changes to templates and layouts .

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfk071
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

ok, the only pages that are ok, is About us, 404 and Testimonials. These pages is the one a have modified under CMS/manage pages.
Under custom design on these pages a used your template f002.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 19 February 2009 12:20 PM

ok, the only pages that are ok, is About us, 404 and Testimonials. These pages is the one a have modified under CMS/manage pages.
Under custom design on these pages a used your template f002.

You shouldn’t set template for each page. It should be set ony once at config. From what i see you have different header template at catalog pages. Most likely you should clear cache.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfk071
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

I got it working now, must have been tired yesterday, missed to put f002 in system/config/design/templates.

Is it possible to use a translation file with your template? I tried to put in file called translate.csv under locale in the template file, but it didn’t work.
Do you know how to do this?

Thanks for a very nice template

/jfk071

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
norbolig
Guru
 
Total Posts:  328
Joined:  2008-03-15
 

Nice free template, based on Magento Main Store. Thanks.

What version of Magento does this Template work with?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
norbolig - 20 February 2009 01:48 AM

Nice free template, based on Magento Main Store. Thanks.

What version of Magento does this Template work with?

It was designed based on 1.2.1 but most likely will work on 1.2.0+.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
jfk071 - 20 February 2009 01:42 AM

I got it working now, must have been tired yesterday, missed to put f002 in system/config/design/templates.
Is it possible to use a translation file with your template? I tried to put in file called translate.csv under locale in the template file, but it didn’t work.
Do you know how to do this?
Thanks for a very nice template
/jfk071

First you should install right locale through magento connect at your store. After that you should go to admin and select this locale for your active store view. If you will find any phrase that was not translated then you should go to admin and turn live translate for frontend “on” and fix this http://www.magentocommerce.com/blog/comments/video-in-line-translations/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top
Page 1 of 16