Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Fasthosts

BarryUK

Total Posts:  5

First of all hello grin

I’m with Fasthosts, who generally aren’t too bad. Monthly rates, good steady servers and tech support are OK. I’ve just asked them if I could have mcrypt and mhash. As far as I can see the only things stopping me from installing Magento there. I should point out I’m no coder and actually have no clue what mcrypt and mhash are red face

The response I got was

At present, we don’t offer mcrypt and mhash. However, we regularly add new products to our portfolio and I’ll pass your request to our new products team.

I told them why I wanted it, and pointed out that they are likely to be getting a lot of requests for this in the future. I’ll be calling their New Products team on Monday to see if and when.

So I thought that if anyone else has a hosting deal with them, and we all ask, then maybe just maybe.....

Cheers
Barry

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

gadgetplay

Total Posts:  30
Basingstoke, UK

I’m with 1&1;who are owned by United Internet who also own Fasthosts.

Quite strange Fasthosts don’t support those features.

Luckily 1&1;did. Maybe move to 1&1;?

Magento Community
Magento Community

BalleroyMonarch

Total Posts:  5
Scotland

After nearly 6 years with Fasthosts (2 years of great, 2 years of mediocre and 2 years of hell !! service) , I recently transferred away to iDAQ.

iDAQ.co.uk have been absolutely brilliant to work with and I have made significant progress since joining them.  I now have my 2 dedicated servers with them. I highly recommend them.