Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
Getting error :  Expected response code 200, got 404 after upgrade
 
cntbill
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-11-29
PA
 

I am getting this red error message “Expected response code 200, got 404” when I modify products and then click save and continue edit, instead of the green message that my save was successful on the top of the page.  While my changes seemed to work, were saved, I have no idea what the message is trying to tell me.

I only started getting this message after I upgraded to v 1.2.1 from 1.2.01

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Bill…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Smokersroom
Member
 
Total Posts:  63
Joined:  2007-09-04
 

Same. I’m desperate for help as I am stocking products that I have run out of.

Any help very greatly appreciated.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ronco68
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-04-15
 

same problem with 1.2.0.3 when adding mass related products, up-sells etc

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pixelpusher
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  135
Joined:  2008-04-23
SoCal
 

I’m getting this too but its only with products that are one attribute type. Have you tried other attribute types? are they simple or configurable products?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Smokersroom
Member
 
Total Posts:  63
Joined:  2007-09-04
 

This is with a simple product.

I have decided to completely delete everything from phpmyadmin, and re-add all products.

Crap solution to a crap, recurring problem.

S.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
laserbeam
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-07-31
 

This error is also shown for uploading products to Google Base and it occurs since version 1.1.8 I think and has not been corrected ever since.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cntbill
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-11-29
PA
 

laserbeam - Yes, I think your right there, because I have not got the error in a bit since I notice that the couple of new products I added did not get listed automatically in Google Base and I had to do it manually.  So now it seems that the automatic google base feed don’t work.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dan.fridman
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2008-11-18
 

any solution any one?

i just face the same problem after backing up last night. any idea?

idan

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lewis
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2008-02-20
 

Im having the same problems when doing various things on the site.. any advice would be great.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Nick Rigby
Member
 
Total Posts:  57
Joined:  2007-09-03
 

I am getting this red error message “Expected response code 200, got 404” when I modify products and then click save and continue edit, instead of the green message that my save was successful on the top of the page.  While my changes seemed to work, were saved, I have no idea what the message is trying to tell me.

I only started getting this message after I upgraded to v 1.2.1 from 1.2.01

Any ideas?

I had the same problem, which I realised was only happening with products that were also on Google Base. You can get rid of the error by going into System -> Configuration -> Google API -> Google Base and set “Update Google Base item when product is updated” to “No”. Obviously, in an ideal scenario you would want this set to “yes” but it seems it may be a bug so if you don’t want to see the error message, follow the instructions above.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vadimc
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  87
Joined:  2008-10-25
London
 

thanks Nick - it worked for me too!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
blakew
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-06-20
 

Thanks Nick, it worked great here!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
purplemine
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  143
Joined:  2008-05-20
London
 

Thanks for that, it has also solved a problem that I had when trying to update multiple items attributes.  i was dreading the thought of having to go through each product and set googlecheckout_enabled to yes!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rlevin1792
Member
 
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2008-12-08
 

Thanks for this, I was getting the same thing.  With other products though, I can’t change the options because I get a SQL error, apparently the options have become a foreign key on the table.  Why does everything with Magento have to be so friggin difficult?  Geez.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mediagang
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  111
Joined:  2008-01-16
Leeds UK
 

cheers Nick smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SCromlish
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2009-04-17
 

I have tried the recommended fix with version 1.3.1 and it did not work for me.  I am still getting the expected response code 200 got 404 Service Not Available.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2