Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
Which is good magento hosting in Australia? 

filelinks

Total Posts:  55

Hi guys,

I am very new with Magento and the first time I install magento for my customer it work too slow. I think the reason come from the hosting provider because it work fast in my local computer. Other than that I see many magento sites it work very fast.

Any idea which hosting provider should I choose to fix this?

Thanks

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

jesica_ng

Total Posts:  30

jaredovi - 16 March 2013 12:37 AM

Try to search google in this forum with keywords:

“site:www.magentocommerce.com/boards/ hosting”

You will see a lot of suggestion, I go with them and they are all work very smooth.

I do your search terms and got a guy suggest this site http://topmagentohosting.blogspot.com . I think the article very good but do you choose kind of this provider?

Magento Community
Magento Community

MDG-IT

Total Posts:  31
Melbourne, Australia

http://www.magentocommerce.com/wiki/1_-_installation_and_configuration/magento-web-hosting#australia has a list of Australian hosts that will help with the set up of your store. If you’re selling to an Australian audience then using a local host will make the site run much faster, as well as being able to get quality support during Australian business hours (which tend be in the middle of the night in the US).

Magento Community
Magento Community

jesica_ng