Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

something wrong with my site.. please help!! 
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Hey people.. i have search before and i dont find any solution to it.. My site http://www.bloowerks.com no matter where i click it just go to the homepage.. i cannot login as admin cannot go anywhere within the site just the homepage.. any idea why? please really urgent

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
skippybosco
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  796
Joined:  2008-10-03
 

One of a couple of things:

1) Did you edit your .htaccess to redirect www. versions of your site? Try commenting that code out.
2) Did you recently enable rewrite for your URLs? Try disabling
3) In Admin -> Cache Management -> Clear Cache and Rebuild URLS

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

############################################
## uncomment these lines for CGI mode
## make sure to specify the correct cgi php binary file name
## it might be /cgi-bin/php-cgi

# Action php5-cgi /cgi-bin/php5-cgi
# AddHandler php5-cgi .php

############################################
## GoDaddy specific options

# Options -MultiViews

## you might also need to add this line to php.ini
## cgi.fix_pathinfo = 1
## if it still doesn’t work, rename php.ini to php5.ini

############################################
## this line is specific for 1and1 hosting

#AddType x-mapp-php5 .php
#AddHandler x-mapp-php5 .php

############################################
## default index file

DirectoryIndex index.php

############################################
## adjust memory limit

# php_value memory_limit 64M
php_value memory_limit 128M
php_value max_execution_time 18000

############################################
## disable magic quotes for php request vars

php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off

############################################
## disable automatic session start
## before autoload was initialized

php_flag session.auto_start off

############################################
## enable resulting html compression

#php_flag zlib.output_compression on

###########################################
# disable user agent verification to not break multiple image upload

php_flag suhosin.session.cryptua off

###########################################
# turn off compatibility with PHP4 when dealing with objects

php_flag zend.ze1_compatibility_mode Off

###########################################
# disable POST processing to not break multiple image upload

SecFilterEngine Off
SecFilterScanPOST Off

############################################
## enable apache served files compression
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#gzip

# Insert filter
#SetOutputFilter DEFLATE

# Netscape 4.x has some problems…
#BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4 gzip-only-text/html

# Netscape 4.06-4.08 have some more problems
#BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4\.0[678] no-gzip

# MSIE masquerades as Netscape, but it is fine
#BrowserMatch \bMSIE !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
# Don’t compress images
#SetEnvIfNoCase Request_URI \.(?:gif|jpe?g|png)$ no-gzip dont-vary

# Make sure proxies don’t deliver the wrong content
#Header append Vary User-Agent env=!dont-vary

############################################
## make HTTPS env vars available for CGI mode

SSLOptions StdEnvVars

############################################
## enable rewrites

Options FollowSymLinks
RewriteEngine on

############################################
## you can put here your magento root folder
## path relative to web root

#RewriteBase /magento/

############################################
## workaround for HTTP authorization
## in CGI environment

RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization}]

############################################
## always send 404 on missing files in these folders

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/(media|skin|js)/

############################################
## never rewrite for existing files, directories and links

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-l

############################################
## rewrite everything else to index.php

RewriteRule .* index.php [L]

############################################
## Prevent character encoding issues from server overrides
## If you still have problems, use the second line instead

AddDefaultCharset Off
#AddDefaultCharset UTF-8

############################################
## Add default Expires header
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#expires

ExpiresDefault “access plus 1 year”

############################################
## By default allow all access

Order allow,deny
Allow from all

############################################
## If running in cluster environment, uncomment this
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#etags

#FileETag none

I tried your steps but still cannot work.. me and my friends still cannot login

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1158
Joined:  2008-04-24
 

Have you been able to solve the problem? I am able to browse your site just fine from my end.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Ya, the problem is not solved.. as i only can enter as admin from my office. But not from my home.
It seem like when i am at home i cant click anywhere it just bring me to homepage.. any idea what is it wrong?
And because of that.. i cannot play around with my online shop..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1158
Joined:  2008-04-24
 

You can try a different browser. It is probably something wrong with your browser settings.

Also, clear your browser cache and temporary Internet files.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

I am at home now.. i try the way u teach me.. but i still cant do anything.. what ever i click it just bring me to homepage… any idea why?
seriously need help..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1158
Joined:  2008-04-24
 

What browser are you using? Hva you tried another one? Opera, Firefox?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Sorry i was free earlier.. i am using Firefox now.. Just now i tried using IE7 But still the same.. whatever i click just goes back to homepage

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Ok this is really bad.. and i am going no where.. Even the Demo store, i have problem click anything.. beside those Furniture/Apparel/Electronic I can click and access.. others that then i cannot click anything even viewing the product/my account /login and others… ALL even i cannot access.. anything wrong ??

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1158
Joined:  2008-04-24
 

I’m not sure what is causing this, but the problem is clearly with your computer and not Magento.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Any idea what can i do? I not farmiliar with computer stuff.. =( anyone out there got any idea what is going wrong.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bloowerks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Ok.. i have try opencart/os commerce all work perfectly..
But i went to the Showoff forum, and all also cannot work what ever i click it appear homepage...? Hope someone know what is happening to me…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top