Magento Forum

   
Site worked…but now its stopped! 
 
thinkmarsh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-02-03
 

Hi,
Installed and did a load of customising to my magento site the other day, all looked fine, went to bed content woke up and this was appearing

NoticeUndefined index:  design in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Design.php on line 41[0] in Mage_Core_Model_Design->loadChange("1"in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 150[1] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area->_initDesign() in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 116[2] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area->_loadPart("design"in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 84[3] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area->load() in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php on line 230[4] in Mage_Core_Model_App->loadArea("frontend"in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 363[5] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->preDispatch() in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Front/Action.php on line 27[6] in Mage_Core_Controller_Front_Action->preDispatch() in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 329[7] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch("index"in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php on line 150[8] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Httpin /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 147[9] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch() in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/Mage.php on line 379[10] in Mage::run("base"in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/index.php on line 29

exception 
'Zend_Controller_Response_Exception' with message 'Cannot send headers; headers already sent in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php, line 152' in /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php:265
Stack trace
:
#0 /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php(283): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->canSendHeaders(true)
#1 /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php(711): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->sendHeaders()
#2 /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(156): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->sendResponse()
#3 /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/app/Mage.php(379): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#4 /home/techbe/public_html/1/magento/index.php(29): Mage::run('base')
#5 {main}

What is wrong with it? :(

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TJ74
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2008-02-10
Northants, UK
 

I had the same problem after I had been configuring the store, I managed to add a new design which messed it all up.  Check under system>design and see if you’ve add a new one

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
beau
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2008-02-03
 

http://www.mctwinklinsonline.com/store/index.php/

I have the same problem. I just installed it, I looked at the main page, it was there, I logged into the admin section, added a design change, and then proceeded to add categories.

When I looked at the home page again, I got a very similar error. I have since deleted the categories and I suppose I’ve returned the designs back to their original state, I’m not entirely sure.

I’m still able to access the admin section though. I’m running PHP 5.2.5, mySQL 5.0.45.

NoticeUndefined index:  design in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Design.php on line 41[0] in Mage_Core_Model_Design->loadChange("1"in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 150[1] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area->_initDesign() in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 116[2] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area->_loadPart("design"in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 84[3] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area->load() in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php on line 230[4] in Mage_Core_Model_App->loadArea("frontend"in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 363[5] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->preDispatch() in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Front/Action.php on line 27[6] in Mage_Core_Controller_Front_Action->preDispatch() in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 329[7] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch("index"in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php on line 150[8] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Httpin /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 147[9] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch() in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/Mage.php on line 379[10] in Mage::run("base"in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/index.php on line 29

exception 
'Zend_Controller_Response_Exception' with message 'Cannot send headers; headers already sent in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php, line 152' in /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php:265
Stack trace
:
#0 /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php(283): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->canSendHeaders(true)
#1 /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php(711): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->sendHeaders()
#2 /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(156): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->sendResponse()
#3 /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/app/Mage.php(379): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#4 /home/mctwinklins/www/www/store/index.php(29): Mage::run('base')
#5 {main}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thinkmarsh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-02-03
 

There is quite a few of these errors going around, hopefully someone will take note and give us a clue on whats wrong.
smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
beau
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2008-02-03
 

Anyone? Should I just do a complete re-install?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thinkmarsh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-02-03
 

hey, i completely reinstalled but moshe has just told me in my other thread how to fix the bug (look in general forum) and it shows u how smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
beau
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2008-02-03
 

please post link to moshe showing how.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/3080/#t12876

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top