Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
How can I show a product on the Homepage

andyk123

Total Posts:  36

Hello alltogether,

can someone tell me how I can show a Product on the first page of the shop. I searched the forums but found nothing.

Thanks for your answers!

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

seoguy

Total Posts:  46

{{block type="catalog/product_list" category_id="PLACE THE CORESPONDING CATEGORY NUMBER HERE"}}

Magento Community
Magento Community

andyk123

thank you very much for your reply, but im very new with magento. so my next question is: where du i have to put this code?

thx for your answer!

Magento Community
Magento Community

seoguy

Login into the backend.  Go to the CMS tab.  Look for the page entitled home.  There will be a huge text block for content section.  Place it there.

That code will place all products that are included in that category.  If you just want to display one product, create category and place product in it.  In the category setting, just ensure the block labeled is active?  is no that way it wont show up any where else.

Chris

Magento Community
Magento Community

AnnaM
Guru

Total Posts:  325
San Francisco

seoguy - 05 February 2008 08:20 AM

Login into the backend.  Go to the CMS tab.  Look for the page entitled home.  There will be a huge text block for content section.  Place it there.