Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

How do I display the available stock ? 
 
LapinLove404
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2007-11-04
 

I’d like to show the actual available quantity in stock rather than simply “Availability: In stock.”

I suppose this could be done with a variable call in the view.phtml file…

Would anyone know the correct code to get the Stock quantity ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
NueBe
Member
 
Total Posts:  65
Joined:  2007-09-30
Tres Cantos - Madrid - Spain
 

here you can find it
http://www.magentocommerce.com/media/screencasts/creating-a-simple-product/view

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LapinLove404
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2007-11-04
 

I may have missed something but I don’t see how to display to available stock on the product view in this video.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LapinLove404
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2007-11-04
 

So… nobody has any idea on how i could display the Quantity currently in stock on a Product view page ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

Hi, please look here:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewreply/15045/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LapinLove404
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2007-11-04
 

it’s working perfectly - Thanks !

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chiaraweb
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  721
Joined:  2008-03-21
Aviano ~ Italy
 
LapinLove404 - 06 March 2008 08:50 AM

it’s working perfectly - Thanks !

I’m glad for you… I have a little problem that the quantity is show with decimal not 5 pieces but 5.00000
in your shop you can see 5?

thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chiaraweb
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  721
Joined:  2008-03-21
Aviano ~ Italy
 

I found the answer on my self, I changed directly the field in database,
table cataloginventory_stock_item
field qty
converted the type of cell in integer (before was decimals) wink

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top