Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Magento hosting or coding is my problem? 
 
linhmage
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2013-02-26
 

I got inventory number update form Microsoft RMS POS, the duration is one per 10 mininutes but not sure why after it work a week, I didn’t change anything but I suddenly realize it doesn’t work any more. Any idea why is it happen?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magesolutions
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  91
Joined:  2013-02-03
 

I have a project what update live inventory from a POS resource too. But with the hosting Siteground it work very well. I believe you have problem with your CURL or something like that.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magesolutions
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  91
Joined:  2013-02-03
 

Does it work well linhmage?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
linhmage
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2013-02-26
 

Thanks magesolutions, I don’t know what happen but now it work well for me on Siteground hosting from your link http://magentohostsolution.com/solutions/siteground/magento/ . It ‘s seem they support everything relate to magento hosting for us. Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magesolutions
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  91
Joined:  2013-02-03
 

You will realize how good is it very soon smile.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
linhmage
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2013-02-26
 

Yea, it work well. Not sure if it happen again later on same as the old one of hosting

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magento2x
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  57
Joined:  2013-02-20
 

Sure, it will never be a hosting problem.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jesica_ng
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  30
Joined:  2013-03-15
 
jaredovi - 14 March 2013 05:31 AM

Do you guys have any suggestion for provider who provide device for POS for magento?

It shouldn’t belong to magento shop or any other source, you can use any POS device

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nChannel
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  329
Joined:  2012-02-28
 
jaredovi - 14 March 2013 05:31 AM

Do you guys have any suggestion for provider who provide device for POS for magento?

We have a connector to help integrate your Dynamics POS with Magento. Once downloaded, the nChannel connector for RMS starts copying your customer, item, sales and supplier data to the nchannel platform.  Simply add additional connectors for the other channel systems you use to begin exchanging data between Microsoft Dynamics RMS and Magento.

http://www.nchannel.com/connect-microsoft-dynamics-rms-2/

Please email or call with any questions.

Darren
info@nChannel.com
1-800-406-8217

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magento2x
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  57
Joined:  2013-02-20
 
linhmage - 07 March 2013 11:33 PM

Thanks magesolutions, I don’t know what happen but now it work well for me on Siteground hosting from your link http://magentohostsolution.com/solutions/siteground/magento/ . It ‘s seem they support everything relate to magento hosting for us. Thanks

Yes, your suggestion hosting should run magento very well but it doesn’t relate to POS, it ‘s different part smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
filelinks
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  55
Joined:  2013-03-15
 
magesolutions - 28 February 2013 06:13 AM

I have a project what update live inventory from a POS resource too. But with the hosting Siteground it work very well. I believe you have problem with your CURL or something like that.

It seem this host have some caching or something like that, my POS device work with it very well. Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magesolutions
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  91
Joined:  2013-02-03
 

Yes guy, it ‘s good hosting. Work for me as always smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zipza
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2013-04-14
 
magesolutions - 28 February 2013 06:13 AM

I have a project what update live inventory from a POS resource too. But with the hosting Siteground it work very well. I believe you have problem with your CURL or something like that.

Not use for POS but basically, the hosting work very well for my site. Thanks guy

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top