Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Restore Magento from Linux to Windows

giangioexum

Total Posts:  6

Hi all,

i’m new to Magento platform, we have recently buy an e-commerce developed with magento 1.2, the old provider sent to me the backup both site and db (with mysql 5.5.28), the production server is a Linux machine.

I tried to install the backup on my machine with windows 7, php 5.4.11, mysql 5.5.30 and iis7 bit I encounter some problems. The application doesn’t start and I get this error message:

Can’t retrieve entity config: core/store_group
Trace:
#0 D:\GiangioDocuments\Dropbox\websites\Easycartucce.it\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource.php(144): Mage::throwException(’Can’t retrieve ...’)
#1 D:\GiangioDocuments\Dropbox\websites\Easycartucce.it\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Mysql4\Abstract.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource->getTableName(’core/store_grou...’)
#2 D:\GiangioDocuments\Dropbox\websites\Easycartucce.it\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Mysql4\Abstract.php(218): Mage_Core_Model_Mysql4_Abstract->getTable(’store_group’)
#3 D:\GiangioDocuments\Dropbox\websites\Easycartucce.it\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Mysql4\Collection\Abstract.php(83): Mage_Core_Model_Mysql4_Abstract->getMainTable()
#4 D:\GiangioDocuments\Dropbox\websites\Easycartucce.it\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Mysql4\Collection\Abstract.php(69): Mage_Core_Model_Mysql4_Collection_Abstract->_initSelect()
#5 D:\GiangioDocuments\Dropbox\websites\Easycartucce.it\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Config.php(1086): Mage_Core_Model_Mysql4_Collection_Abstract->__construct(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Mysql4_Store_Group))