Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

buttons in admin wont work
 
Phixon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-14
 

Hello.

After installing magento, I cant click on any of the links in the admin area except logout. Anyone have any reasons for this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CAE-Andy
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-10-26
Adelaide
 

I’m having the same issue with 1.2.0.3, have tried solutions listed in forum but nothing seems to work. I’m using Google Chrome but the problem also exists in IE7. I changed as there was a previous issue with Adobe Flash 9 or 10 with the image upload feature.

Anybody have a fix?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Phixon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-14
 

Bump !!

still having the same problem any help?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
JLHC
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1287
Joined:  2008-05-09
Tampa, FL
 

Hello,

Have you tried checking the file permissions for the “js” folder?

You may also want to try to upload the replace the head.php of the following directory to the one which is attached:-

/app/code/core/Mage/Page/Block/Html

File Attachments
Head.php  (File Size: 8KB - Downloads: 44)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Phixon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-14
 

File permissions was 755. but uploading the new head.php seemed todo the job. Any reasons why this happened in the first place?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
JLHC
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1287
Joined:  2008-05-09
Tampa, FL
 

I am glad that it is working fine now. wink
I am not sure what causes this as we do not have any clients facing it but this is one of the solution provided by a Magento/Varien team member and it seems to solve the issue if file permissions are correct.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Phixon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-14
 

well thanks any way.  grin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CAE-Andy
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-10-26
Adelaide
 

Yes, Mine have been fixed it wasn’t the head.php that fixed but I did try that multiple times, yes I re-installed about 5 times as I had no idea what was going wrong… Is it me did I break Magento?

It was my webhost running something called phpSuExec which sets default permissions. I set them to 777 on the index.php in the “js” folder refreshed the page and all the menu’s came back.

Since then they have gone back to something else but they still work so I have no idea. Updated Google Chrome but that made no difference either.

My new problem is how to add the code names from within Magento into the php for multiple stores…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top