Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

How to set up categories / attributes for my online swimwear store? 

gruubidesigns

Total Posts:  16

Hi there,

I’m setting up an online store selling swimwear. I have a number of products (bikinis) and need to allow customers to select a different size bikini top and bottom.

Customers can purchase the top and bottom bikini as a set in the same size for $80 - the default option. Alternatively, customers can opt to select a bikini top and bottom in a different size (for example, a top in size 10 and bottoms in size 8), but the price increases to $50 per item.

I’m fairly new to Magento and have read through the user guide but can’t seem to get the gist of how to set this up.

Any help would be very much appreciated. If I haven’t explained myself properly, please let me know.

Thanks

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

kla0005

Total Posts:  43

I think you should take a look on Configureable Products.

Magento Community
Magento Community

sreed2794

Total Posts:  1

I need help updating a configurable product. Is there anyone that could offer assistance? I am in need of immediate help and willing to pay!

Thank you. wink

Magento Community
Magento Community

gruubidesigns

@VanquishSBS - No, I haven’t posted a job on Elance. I can do this myself, just didn’t know if anyone can point me in the right direction.

Will have a look into configurable products today.

Magento Community
Magento Community

Store_Manager
Enthusiast

Total Posts:  867

Hi Gruubidesigns,