Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Trying to install Magento Community with 123 reg hosting and i get an error Help Please

joannesmith10

Total Posts:  2

Hi,

I am new to creating websites etc but i have used filezilla to ftp all magento community files on 123 reg hosting however when i try to get the magento install wizard up i get the error below:

Can anyone please help my boss wants an update and i have no idea what to do please please help

Magento Commerce
There has been an error processing your request

Error in file: “/websites/123reg/LinuxPackage22/ou/tl/et/outlet-101.co.uk/public_html/www/app/code/core/Mage/Reports/data/reports_setup/data-install-1.6.0.0.php” - SQLSTATE[23000]: Integrity constraint violation: 1062 Duplicate entry ‘1’ for key 1

Trace:
#0 /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage22/ou/tl/et/outlet-101.co.uk/public_html/www/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage22/ou/tl/et/outlet-101.co.uk/public_html/www/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(391): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’data-install’, ‘’, ‘1.6.0.0.1’)
#2 /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage22/ou/tl/et/outlet-101.co.uk/public_html/www/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(289): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_installData(’1.6.0.0.1’)
#3 /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage22/ou/tl/et/outlet-101.co.uk/public_html/www/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(269): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyDataUpdates()