Magento Forum

   
Hide a top menu
 
HungryMinder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2012-11-09
 

Hi,

I need to hide this menu item from my top menu

<li class="level0 nav-13 level-top last">
<
class="level-top" href="http://site.com/construction-and-repair-service.html">
<
span>CONST & REPAIR SERVICE</span>
</
a>
</
li>

I tried this css

#nav ul li. level0 nav-13 level-top last { display:none!important;}

But not working

Any ideas?
Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magedziner
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  246
Joined:  2009-09-02
 
HungryMinder - 24 November 2012 10:34 PM

Hi,

I tried this css

#nav ul li. level0 nav-13 level-top last { display:none!important;}

But not working

Any ideas?
Thanks

In your css there is space after li .level0.

Can you try below code without space ?

#nav ul li.level0 nav-13 level-top last { display:none!important;}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HungryMinder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2012-11-09
 

Thanks for the reply

But its not working.I tried with clearing all cache

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magedziner
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  246
Joined:  2009-09-02
 
HungryMinder - 26 November 2012 07:58 AM

Thanks for the reply

But its not working.I tried with clearing all cache

You’ve live website so that it helps to configure out ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HungryMinder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2012-11-09
 
magedziner - 26 November 2012 08:29 AM

HungryMinder - 26 November 2012 07:58 AM
Thanks for the reply

But its not working.I tried with clearing all cache

You’ve live website so that it helps to configure out ?

Here it is

http://tinyurl.com/d55k9x9

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magedziner
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  246
Joined:  2009-09-02
 
HungryMinder - 28 November 2012 07:37 AM

magedziner - 26 November 2012 08:29 AM
HungryMinder - 26 November 2012 07:58 AM
Thanks for the reply

But its not working.I tried with clearing all cache

You’ve live website so that it helps to configure out ?

Here it is

http://tinyurl.com/d55k9x9

You want to remove the menu : CONST & REPAIR SERVICE ?

Just try this :

#menu16 { display:none}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HungryMinder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2012-11-09
 
magedziner - 28 November 2012 07:55 AM

HungryMinder - 28 November 2012 07:37 AM
magedziner - 26 November 2012 08:29 AM
HungryMinder - 26 November 2012 07:58 AM
Thanks for the reply

But its not working.I tried with clearing all cache

You’ve live website so that it helps to configure out ?

Here it is

http://tinyurl.com/d55k9x9

You want to remove the menu : CONST & REPAIR SERVICE ?

Just try this :

#menu16 { display:none}

Hi Thanks for quick reply

But still the same

I have added this to style.css an customment.css with this css

#menu16 { display:none !important;}

Still CONST & REPAIR SERVICE is there

any idea
Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magedziner
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  246
Joined:  2009-09-02
 

I didn’t see the css added in styles.css.

Can you try adding in custommenu.css ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HungryMinder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2012-11-09
 
magedziner - 28 November 2012 08:55 AM

I didn’t see the css added in styles.css.

Can you try adding in custommenu.css ?

I have added it to custommenu.css line 51

#menu16 { display:none !important;}

path is public_html/skin/frontend/base/default/css

I also can see that css class is not applying

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magedziner
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  246
Joined:  2009-09-02
 

I’m not sure why the css is not reflected, try clearing browser cache and in backend.

Or try adding css inside : skin/frontend/default/MAG060065/css/styles.css.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HungryMinder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2012-11-09
 
magedziner - 28 November 2012 09:05 AM

I’m not sure why the css is not reflected, try clearing browser cache and in backend.

Or try adding css inside : skin/frontend/default/MAG060065/css/styles.css.

Yes thats the same problem I also cannot understand

Its same inside style.css not reflecting

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magedziner
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  246
Joined:  2009-09-02
 
HungryMinder - 28 November 2012 09:11 AM

magedziner - 28 November 2012 09:05 AM
I’m not sure why the css is not reflected, try clearing browser cache and in backend.

Or try adding css inside : skin/frontend/default/MAG060065/css/styles.css.

Yes thats the same problem I also cannot understand

Its same inside style.css not reflecting

Hope there is no permission issue in skin folder.
Or why not you trying to remove it from category in backend or from .phtml file ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HungryMinder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2012-11-09
 

I didnt have permission to skin folder

Thanks budy for the help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top