Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Problems related to customize order status

easonchan521

Total Posts:  5

Hi guys, i have some problems about the order status related problems, cause this is my first time to use magento and i am not really know this system very well, its kind of urgent, so i will be really happy if i could get any help from you guys. Thanks in advance.

Here is the problem that i have, i have many order statuses for describing an order in different situation, such as “processing”, “call failure”, “pending”, “preparing stock”, “partial deliver”, “reversed”, “chargeback” and so on, i need to change the status of an order manually according to its different situations.

Does that can do and how do i make it happen? Please let me know if any of you have any suggestions. Thank you guys very very much!

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Sunovisio

Total Posts:  94
Ho Chi Minh

Hi easonchan521,

You can add as many order statuses as you want. However you will have to be careful (keeping a correct business logic in mind with the order states different than statuses).

To add more statuses, go in system -> order statuses and add statuses you need. After that, you will have to associated the statuses to state but I guess you will understand the stuff easily.

Hope my answer will help you.

Magento Community
Magento Community

easonchan521

Hi SunoVisio,