Magento Forum

There has been an error processing your request

pbhartiya

Total Posts:  2

Hi,

I am new in magneto. I have install the latest version of magento with 1.6 sample data on localhost. Everything is fine but when i flush the cache i got a error

There has been an error processing your request

Error in file: “C:\wamp\www\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Catalog\sql\catalog_setup\upgrade-1.6.0.0.9-1.6.0.0.10.php” - SQLSTATE[42S01]: Base table or view already exists: 1050 Table ‘catalog_product_entity_group_price’ already exists

Trace:
#0 C:\wamp\www\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 C:\wamp\www\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(437): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘1.6.0.0.9’, ‘1.6.0.0.14’)
#2 C:\wamp\www\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb(’1.6.0.0.9’, ‘1.6.0.0.14’)
#3 C:\wamp\www\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 C:\wamp\www\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\App.php(417): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 C:\wamp\www\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\App.php(343): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initModules()
#6 C:\wamp\www\magento\app\Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#7 C:\wamp\www\magento\index.php(87): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#8 {main}

May anyone suggest me to solve this problem.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

BelVG
Guru

Total Posts:  306
Minsk, Belarus

Hi,

the easiest way is to roll back to a backup that should be done (always recommended) before you start the upgrade and finish the update correctly.

If you didn\\\’t a backup we have variant B - to finish the update manually.