Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

How to add a accordion CSS in a CMS page? 

Chacalteam

Total Posts:  4

Hi magento people…

For starters just to say that i’m new to magento!

I’ve been searching for (some days now) a tutorial which could explain how to place a CSS accordion (like thisone: http://tympanus.net/Tutorials/CSS3Accordion/ ) or tabs in a CMS page like the FAQ or About Us. The content in these elements doesn’t need to have any connection to the shop productos… its just for text and some images (see this FAQ example: ver este exemplo de um FAQ em acordião: http://magento.webkul.com/virtual/index.php/accordion-faq/ ).

I would like some help with this topic...please…

Thank you to all of you!
Filipe Silva

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

MagikSwapna

Total Posts:  97

Hello,

Through admin pannel you can add Accordion css to your cms page.
Go to CMS -> Pages select your CMS page.
Under Page Information -> Design -> Page Layout -> Layout update XML
add your accordion css
<reference name="head">
<action method="addCss"><stylesheet>css/yourcss.css</stylesheet></action>
</reference>

Magento Community
Magento Community

Chacalteam

MagikSwapna - 07 November 2012 08:49 PM

Hello,

Through admin pannel you can add Accordion css to your cms page.
Go to CMS -> Pages select your CMS page.
Under Page Information -> Design -> Page Layout -> Layout update XML
add your accordion css
<reference name="head">
<action method="addCss"><stylesheet>css/yourcss.css</stylesheet></action>
</reference>

Hi MagikSwapna, thank you ofr you response!