Magento Forum

   
Products added yesterday not showing on front end
 
vincegledhill
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2012-10-09
 

Hi People.

I have been building a new store http://www.gledlight.com and have got a problem with the products that I added yesterday.

They are not showing as “new products” although when I added them yesterday they did.

I have saved them with a 3 month expiration date as I added them to the store yesterday.

Looking everywhere in the admin panel I cannot for the life of me see what I have done wrong.

Please can someone tell me where I am going wrong?

Regards
Vince Gledhill

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MagikSwapna
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  97
Joined:  2010-12-14
 

Hello,

Try to clear var/cache or reindexing.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Store_Manager
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  854
Joined:  2012-07-09
 

Hello, Vince!

Please, let me know if the solution with re-indexing and clearing cache worked for you.

In case it didn\’t help, please check also what date you have in \"Created at\” field.  If you have there outdated or this field is blank you have to set correct date. In case you need to do it in bulk for great amount of products, you can use Multi-editor option of the application - Store Manager for Magento.

There is free 2-weeks version available -
http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/store-manager-for-magento.html

In any case you can try it out, since it is free.

Also you can delete your previously imported products and import them once again. In this way the new data of upload should be indicated.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vincegledhill
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2012-10-09
 

How do I re-index?

I know how to clear the cache but not re-index.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Store_Manager
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  854
Joined:  2012-07-09
 

Re-index you can do if you in your admin go to System - Index Management - select all checkboxes and press Submit. Check the screen-shot attached

Image Attachments
Index Management - System.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vincegledhill
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2012-10-09
 

Ah, sorry, that’s what I was doing to clear the cache. 

How do I clear the cache then, sorry, I’m obviously dense.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Store_Manager
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  854
Joined:  2012-07-09
 

That’s ok,

to clear cache you do to System - Cache Management - select all checkboxes and then press button - Flush Magento cache.
The screen-shot goes blow.

Image Attachments
Cache Management - System.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vincegledhill
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2012-10-09
 

Brilliant, Cheers, that has fixed my problem.

Regards
Vince Gledhill
LED lighting supplier
http://www.gLEDlight.com

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Store_Manager
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  854
Joined:  2012-07-09
 

Great! Nice to hear that smile

Generally you have to do clear cache and re-index after each mass operation to see the changes reflected at your front-end.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top