Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Can’t find/display Category/Products list

jwaudio1

Total Posts:  5

I’m pretty new to Magento so I’m sorry if this has been asked before or is something simple.

I’m really struggling to find a way to display products from a category on my Sales Page.

I’ve inserted the Widget: {{widget type="catalog/category_widget_link" template="catalog/category/widget/link/link_block.phtml" id_path="category/2"}} but nothing shows up on the page: www.magento.jwaudio.co.uk/sales

Anyone have any ideas? I’m pretty stumped

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

wizardOI

Total Posts:  1

Newb alert....

Im having the same issue, I have no categories listed on my home page and the prodcuts tab at the top of the page just goes to the home page. I cant figure out what I need to do to get my products to show up.

I installed Magento Classic Theme Free (10 colors included) on the community version 1.7.0.2 and followed all the directions but I do not have the product categories listed on the left side as pictured on the download and when I click the products tab at the top its linked to the home page “index” how do I fix this?

Prior to installed the theme pack I wasnt even able to get a products tab on my page but now I dont know how to link it to my products.

You can see what I currently have at www.oklahomapatriotsupply.com

Please help

Magento Community
Magento Community

jwaudio1

I’m using the same template.

There must be a reason as to why the categories don’t show.