Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

upgrade failed
 
fredsimon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2012-07-12
 

the upgrade seemed to go fine till

when it said to point our browser to the website to begin the database update
when we did, the site just spun for a long time and then spat out an error message PDOexception object with plenty of code
so we moved the index.php page to a backup and put in a splash graphic in the meantime they can get to the real index.php by going to dressmered.com/index-backup.php

any ideas would be apprecieated

There has been an error processing your requestError in file: “/var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/sql/core_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.5.9.9-1.6.0.0.php” - SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1005 Can’t create table ‘./admin_dmr/#sql-70a_1778.frm’ (errno: 121)
Trace:
#0 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(437): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘0.8.28’, ‘1.6.0.2’)
#2 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb(’0.8.28’, ‘1.6.0.2’)
#3 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(417): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(343): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initModules()
#6 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#7 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/index-backup.php(87): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#8 {main}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Fred, this looks like a resource issue, i.e. you server ran out of memory. How many orders do you have? That is the longest part of the upgrade

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fredsimon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2012-07-12
 

not many os shouldnt be doing this
i have it pointing to an under construction page

should i put it back and try viewing the site again and just give ti more time>?

what shoudl i do

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fredsimon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2012-07-12
 

Error in file: “/var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Customer/sql/customer_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.5.9.9-1.6.0.0.php” - SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1025 Error on rename of ‘./admin_dmr/catalog_product_index_price’ to ‘./admin_dmr/#sql2-496-7’ (errno: 152)
Trace:
#0 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(437): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘1.4.0.0.13’, ‘1.6.2.0.1’)
#2 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb(’1.4.0.0.13’, ‘1.6.2.0.1’)
#3 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(417): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(343): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initModules()
#6 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#7 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/index-backup.php(87): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#8 {main}
Error log record number: 900047197586
..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

How long is the upgrade taking?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fredsimon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2012-07-12
 

got it running again it was horrible took like 15 hours

site was up and ok did some visual modifications in site/admin
then woke up this morning and got

There has been an error processing your requestSQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock’ (2)
Trace:
#0 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(96): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->_connect()
#1 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(313): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->_connect()
#2 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(459): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->_connect()
#3 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php(238): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->query(’SET NAMES utf8’, Array)
#4 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(419): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->query(’SET NAMES utf8’, Array)
#5 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource.php(169): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->query(’SET NAMES utf8’)
#6 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource.php(110): Mage_Core_Model_Resource->_newConnection(’pdo_mysql’, Object(Mage_Core_Model_Config_Element))
#7 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Db/Abstract.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource->getConnection(’core_write’)
#8 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Db/Abstract.php(350): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Db_Abstract->_getConnection(’write’)
#9 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Db/Abstract.php(335): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Db_Abstract->_getWriteAdapter()
#10 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Db/Abstract.php(360): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Db_Abstract->_getReadAdapter()
#11 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Db/Collection/Abstract.php(134): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Db_Abstract->getReadConnection()
#12 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(1348): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Db_Collection_Abstract->__construct(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Website))
#13 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(1380): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getModelInstance(’core_resource/w...’, Object(Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Website))
#14 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(490): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getResourceModelInstance(’core/website_co...’, Object(Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Website))
#15 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Abstract.php(208): Mage::getResourceModel(’core/website_co...’, Object(Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Website))
#16 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Abstract.php(213): Mage_Core_Model_Abstract->getResourceCollection()
#17 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(608): Mage_Core_Model_Abstract->getCollection()
#18 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(466): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initStores()
#19 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(349): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initCurrentStore(’’, ‘store’)
#20 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#21 /var/www/vhosts/dressmered.com/httpdocs/index.php(87): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#22 {main}

are constant problems like this common whats the benefit of going to magentogo

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

You sql server needs more memory. That is part of your problem on upgrades.

Please tell me how many orders you have?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vigentocommerce
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2012-07-01
 

I got another problem when complete upgrade a store from 1.4.0.1 to latest 1.7.
it is very strange error, I can not create new order in admin .
“Please check billing address information. Please enter the street.”
You can check the image attached, very strange, the customer demo also filled all information, include street.
Anyone got same problem ?

Image Attachments
strange.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kalenjordan
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  218
Joined:  2011-10-31
Pasadena, CA
 

That’s strange, you’ve got the address entered there.  Do you have any logging in exception.log?  A full stack trace could come in very handy here.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top