Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Cart2Quote installation problems [SOLVED]
 
Nheru
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2011-07-25
 

I am having trouble setting up the installation of Cart2Quote. We have successfully installed it on a local development environment, then a second online test environment. Both installations and customizations to adapt to our theme went without incident. Once we decided to move this to our production site, happy with the results of our tests, the module ceased to function.

The first problem was that we had the system in ‘compiled mode’, and resolved this after turning it off. We received the “WSOD”, but quickly resolved that and configured the module in the admin panel exactly as we had in the (successful) development environments.

With it enabled and configured testing on the front end shows that no one can request a quote on any item on the front end. Mind you that all items have been set to ‘quotable’, therefore we have the ‘add to quote’ button present. When pressing it it redirects to a page with an odd url (https://mysite.com/index.php/admin/qquoteadv/index) and is presented in the default/default Magento theme.

We also receive an error in our log stating “PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function getHasError() on a non-object in /chroot/home/mysite/mysite.com/html/app/code/community/Ophirah/Qquoteadv/controllers/IndexController.php on line 348.

The indexcontroller.php is encrypted, otherwise I would have traced the function back and debugged it myself, likely with little problem. It appears that each function which parses the URL is processing it wrong, in the production environment.

Something to note: the production environment is the only one which uses https. Could that be part of the problem? Does Cart2Quote have problems with https? Why is indexcontroller.php not working properly? Why am I getting such an odd URL for what should give me the ‘quote’ page?

Please help!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Nheru
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2011-07-25
 

After digging further it appears that the problem is that the extension is delivering a page with the wrong store URL. It should be writing the URL as:

https://mysite.com/store1/qquoteadv/index
but instead is giving
https://mysite.com/index.php/admin/qquoteadv/index
.

Is this related to the secure URL? How could an extension as such confuse the store urls? Is this a sessions problem? I’ll mention that we’ve cleared the cache and deleted the sessions numerous times. Our initial problem was installing while the compiler was turned on. We have since turned off the compiler and recompiled several times. It appears we still have compiler-related problems when the compiler is enabled, however this problem of the redirect to the admin store URL persists in either case.

Please, anyone?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Nheru
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2011-07-25
 

We have tested a number of ways. Here is some details:

When turning off the HTTPS for the server C2Q functions properly. With it enabled it gives the problem.

With HTTPS for the server turned on, just using the http link in place of the https gives the same problem.

To summarize, With the HTTPS on the server the module fails. Without it it works. This is true regardless of using the HTTP or HTTPS directly in the link in the browser.

Does anyone have any ideas?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Nheru
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2011-07-25
 

The issue is now solved.

The problem is that the module was configured with routers which were to use the same frontName in both the frontend as well as admin areas (what I call ‘frontend1-customer’ and ‘frontend2-admin’). These two routers apparently have little trouble running as intended when in a single store or non-https setup. Ours uses multiple stores and https, therefore we received the problem.

To elaborate further, when Magento checks the submitted URL for a module match it looks to find which module is attached to the given frontName. Since the frontName in my case was repeated twice, it had to choose one. With either one that it chose (’frontend1-customer’ or ‘frontend2-admin’) it would then attempt to process it using one of the ‘top level routers’ (’admin’, ‘standard’, ‘cms’, or ‘default’). The problem comes when it runs through the code for each of these ‘top level routers’ to find it’s proper match. It always tests first to see if the module should be using the ‘admin’ router. Once it fails that it then tests using the ‘standard’ router. Since the module was configured to use both the ‘standard’ (for ‘frontend1-customer’) and ‘admin’ (for ‘frontend2-admin’) it would always attempt to process using the ‘admin’ router and would match. This would set off the chain of events attempting to render the page using the module on the admin side of things, screwing up the store name (www.example.com/index.php/admin instead of www.example.com/store1), and confusing/creating new sessions.

The solution is to remove the ‘frontend2-admin’ router and instead ‘piggyback’ the module’s admin section onto the adminhtml section, using a “before="Mage_Adminhtml". This necessitates some other configuration changes which I won’t mention here but will provide a link to the page which helped me enormously.

Thank you to those who wrote these pages!
Incredible help understanding such complicated materials: http://alanstorm.com/category/magento#dispatch
The solution to the problem: http://kirkmadera.posterous.com/magento-routing-using-the-same-frontname-for

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vishalpatil
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2011-12-22
 

I have problem with cart2quote.

When i install it on my localhost it gives blank page to both front end as well as back end.

And when i install it on to my domain it works properly.

please tell me some solution on this problem....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SamTellComp
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-10-25
 

Nheru,
I know it has been some time since you posted on this, but I am having the same issues with C2Q.
Could you please share your code that you modified to make this work?
Secondly, did you every contact C2Q regarding the issues? If, so did you get a response?

Thank you & Best Regards,
Michael.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vishalpatil
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2011-12-22
 

For Cart2quote blank pages on both frontend as well as backend i install ioncube on my localhost..

On server ioncube is already installed that’s why it does not give any error on live server…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
firefire123
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2011-11-09
 

installed cart2quote this morning and I dont have IONcube installed
it took my site down and so i deleted it off the ftp
now everytime I click on a product in the front or back end - or try to make a new product it gives me a 404 error!!!
Ive re installed the back up I took and nothing!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top