Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Oh God please help! Major error after upgrade! 
 
boziboy
Member
 
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2009-11-05
 

I have never ever had a smooth Magento Upgrade. I always have issues with the database.

Anyways i blew it and did this on my live store, so it’s completely down at the moment.

I’m currently getting this error:

SQLSTATE[42S01]: Base table or view already exists: 1050 Table ‘oauth_consumer’

Does anyone know how to fix this?

I can follow directions very well.

I’m offering a nice donation if this get’s fixed.

Thank you!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
boziboy
Member
 
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2009-11-05
 

Quick update. The store is 90% back online (for now). The only issue that I can see is no products are showing up and when I go to the categories tab I get a error log that looks like this:

a:5:{i:0;s:37:"Element with id “path” already exists";i:1;s:4365:"#0 /home2/edmund/public_html/lib/Varien/Data/Form/Element/Abstract.php(58): Varien_Data_Form->checkElementId(’path’)
#1 /home2/edmund/public_html/lib/Varien/Data/Form/Abstract.php(148): Varien_Data_Form_Element_Abstract->addElement(Object(Varien_Data_Form_Element_Text), false)
#2 /home2/edmund/public_html/lib/Varien/Data/Form/Element/Fieldset.php(135): Varien_Data_Form_Abstract->addField(’path’, ‘text’, Array, false)
#3 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Form.php(195): Varien_Data_Form_Element_Fieldset->addField(’path’, ‘text’, Array)
#4 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tab/Attributes.php(113): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Form->_setFieldset(Array, Object(Varien_Data_Form_Element_Fieldset))
#5 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Form.php(144): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Category_Tab_Attributes->_prepareForm()
#6 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(862): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Form->_beforeToHtml()
#7 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tabs.php(140): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#8 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(238): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Category_Tabs->_prepareLayout()
#9 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(456): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#10 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Edit/Form.php(55): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’, ‘tabs’)
#11 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(238): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Category_Edit_Form->_prepareLayout()
#12 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(456): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#13 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Form/Container.php(82): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’)
#14 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(238): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Form_Container->_prepareLayout()
#15 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(456): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#16 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(472): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’, ‘category.edit’)
#17 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(239): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->addBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’, ‘category.edit’)
#18 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(205): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->_generateBlock(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element), Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element))
#19 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(210): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->generateBlocks(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element))
#20 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(344): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->generateBlocks()
#21 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(269): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->generateLayoutBlocks()
#22 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Controller/Action.php(275): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->loadLayout(NULL, true, true)
#23 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/Catalog/CategoryController.php(201): Mage_Adminhtml_Controller_Action->loadLayout()
#24 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(419): Mage_Adminhtml_Catalog_CategoryController->editAction()
#25 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(250): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch(’edit’)
#26 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(176): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#27 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(354): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#28 /home2/edmund/public_html/app/Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#29 /home2/edmund/public_html/index.php(87): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#30 {main}”;s:3:"url”;s:83:"/index.php/admin/admin/catalog_category/index/key/ba012f25c58c21734504b6391af2a735/”;s:11:"script_name”;s:10:"/index.php”;s:4:"skin”;s:5:"admin";}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Turnkeye
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  908
Joined:  2008-12-20
URL: turnkeye.com
 
boziboy - 11 August 2012 11:55 PM

I’m currently getting this error:
SQLSTATE[42S01]: Base table or view already exists: 1050 Table ‘oauth_consumer’

Seems that database upgrade was initiated several times.

I recommend to run database upgrade using SSH console e.g.: php -f index.php
instead of browser.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
VirGG
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2012-08-09
 

i also recommend you to read this article http://www.shopping-cart-migration.com/useful-articles/42-magento/4416-magento-upgrade-or-migrate. it doesn’t provide a straightforward solution for upgrading problems but it suggests an interesting alternative how to avoid mistakes in the future. as to me it was pretty informative.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top