Magento Forum

   
Custom botton toolbar
 
NueBe
Member
 
Total Posts:  65
Joined:  2007-09-30
Tres Cantos - Madrid - Spain
 

Hi, i want use 2 diferents toolbar in product list: upper one is full, but down only have the pager.

Any solution?

The toolbar is includen on list.php have 2 references: top (line 35) and bottom (line 121) and uses the toolbar.phtml. Y made a copy of toolbar.phtml and called it toolbar2.phtml, and modify it. Then modify list.phmtl line 121 from <?=$this->getToolbarHtml()?> to <?=$this->getToolbar2Html()?> But it doesn´t work

Any ideas ?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Romain Fluttaz
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2007-09-20
Chambery, France
 

i’m looking for the same thing, any solution now ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
catbyte
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-05-23
 

Hello,

i need a toolbar like this too! - Is there any solution for this problem now?

Greets

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
crius
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  623
Joined:  2007-10-16
Denmark
 

This seems a bit complicated. The toolbar is not declared in the xml files as other blocks but is created in List.php. Take a look at methods _beforeToHtml() and getToolbarBlock(). You probably need to copy some code in those methods to create a second toolbar block.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
catbyte
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-05-23
 

Thank you very much!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
yesper
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-07-29
 

hello!
i don’t understand what i have to do in the list.php. can somebody send me a working solution?

thank you

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
michelkompanje
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2009-10-07
 

does anyone found a proper solution for this problem?

i would like to show the pagenummbers in the bottom and the sorting on the top.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michel Mag
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-01-06
 

Sorry for double posting, just noticed this thread here after I posted here: http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/68940/ I have the same problem and cannot get the seperate navigation at the bottom of the page to work.

Thnx

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Appo
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2011-04-29
 

Check this solution guys wink : http://www.magexpert.com/2012/02/ajouter-une-toolbar-dans-un-module-personnalise/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cindymefield
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2012-01-18
 

I have the same problem and i still cannot understand what to do...help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
elawadi
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2009-05-04
 

In case any one else looking for this :

<?php echo $this->getToolbarBlock()->setTemplate('catalog/product/list/new-toolbar.phtml')->toHtml(); ?>

in your template create catalog/product/list/new-toolbar.phtml

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
subroutines
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2012-02-08
 

Thanks elawadi. That worked.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top