Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Error msg is displayed after clicking Flush Magento cache
 
acubi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2012-06-26
 

HI,

After clicking the ‘ Flush Magento cache’ or ‘Flush Cache Storage’, the error message is displayed.(See below & attachment)

There has been an error processing your request

Exception printing is disabled by default for security reasons.

Error log record number: 65043363

Also the top menu is gone on the frontend ? Is there anyone know how to solve this problem?

Many thanks

Image Attachments
screenshot.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
edmondscommerce
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  342
Joined:  2008-08-26
 

You need to have a look in var/reports to see the actual error message.

If you can find the error message and post it up then we should be able to give you some guidance

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
acubi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2012-06-26
 

Thanks for your reply, Below is the detailed error message for \\\"Error log record number: 1656822053\\\”.
The top menu on the home page is missing after clicking Flush Magento Cache

a:5:{i:0;s:273:\\\"Error in file: \\\"C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\app\\\\code\\\\core\\\\Mage\\\\Directory\\\\data\\\\directory_setup\\\\data-upgrade-1.6.0.0-1.6.0.1.php\\\" - SQLSTATE[23000]: Integrity constraint violation: 1062 Duplicate entry \\\’default-0-general/region/display_all\\\’ for key \\\’UNQ_CORE_CONFIG_DATA_SCOPE_SCOPE_ID_PATH\\\’\\\";i:1;s:778:\\\"#0 C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\app\\\\code\\\\core\\\\Mage\\\\Core\\\\Model\\\\Resource\\\\Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(\\\’Mage_Core\\\’, \\\’Error in file: ...\\\’)
#1 C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\app\\\\code\\\\core\\\\Mage\\\\Core\\\\Model\\\\Resource\\\\Setup.php(407): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(\\\’data-upgrade\\\’, \\\’1.6.0.0\\\’, \\\’1.6.0.1\\\’)
#2 C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\app\\\\code\\\\core\\\\Mage\\\\Core\\\\Model\\\\Resource\\\\Setup.php(286): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeData(\\\’1.6.0.0\\\’, \\\’1.6.0.1\\\’)
#3 C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\app\\\\code\\\\core\\\\Mage\\\\Core\\\\Model\\\\Resource\\\\Setup.php(269): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyDataUpdates()
#4 C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\app\\\\code\\\\core\\\\Mage\\\\Core\\\\Model\\\\App.php(351): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllDataUpdates()
#5 C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\app\\\\Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#6 C:\\\\wamp\\\\www\\\\index.php(87): Mage::run(\\\’\\\’, \\\’store\\\’)
#7 {main}\\\”;s:3:\\\"url\\\”;s:66:\\\"/index.php/admin/cache/index/key/bdf115b59ef2d79b4dba2e630c8fe0dc/\\\”;s:11:\\\"script_name\\\”;s:10:\\\"/index.php\\\”;s:4:\\\"skin\\\”;s:7:\\\"default\\\";}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jasonsilver
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2012-04-02
 
acubi - 11 July 2012 06:38 AM

HI,

After clicking the ‘ Flush Magento cache’ or ‘Flush Cache Storage’, the error message is displayed.(See below & attachment)


There has been an error processing your request

Exception printing is disabled by default for security reasons.

Error log record number: 65043363

Also the top menu is gone on the frontend ? Is there anyone know how to solve this problem?

Many thanks

Did you ever solve this problem? I am having it too.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top