Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Adding an Editor? 
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Hi, how can I add an editor so I don’t have to use HTML for my product’s description?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brandlive_br
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  653
Joined:  2008-05-19
Buenos Aires, Argentina
 

Look at Magento Connect for the extension http://www.magentocommerce.com/extension/586/fontis-wysiwyg-editor

--
Damián

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Thanks for the prompt response. Appreciated.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Still there is a problem. I am not sure if this problem is related to the editors or not (I have tried both). In my editor and in my Dreamweaver, my text looks like this:

<h2><strong>Men's Indiana Jones Fancy Dress Costume</strong></h2>
<p><strong>Costume includes : </strong></p>
<ul>
<li>Distressed Leather-Look Jacket with Logo</li>
<li>Attached Shirt Front</li>
<li>Trousers</li>
<li>Whip</li>
<li>Hat</li>
</ul>
<p><strong>Size :</strong></p>
<ul>
<li>Standard, Up To 44" Chest</li>
<li>XL, Up To 48" Chest</li>
</ul>
<p><strong>Condition : </strong></p>
<ul>
<li>Brand New &amp; Sealed</li>
</ul>

However, when I click ‘save’ it shows up like this on the website:

<h2><strong>Men's Indiana Jones Fancy Dress Costume</strong></h2>
<br>
<p><strong>Costume includes : </strong></p>
<br>
<ul>
  <br>
  <li>Distressed Leather-Look Jacket with Logo</li>
  <br>
  <li>Attached Shirt Front</li>
  <br>
  <li>Trousers</li>
  <br>
  <li>Whip</li>
  <br>
  <li>Hat</li>
  <br>
</ul>
<br>
<p><strong>Size :</strong></p>
<br>
<ul>
  <br>
  <li>Standard, Up To 44" Chest</li>
  <br>
  <li>XL, Up To 48" Chest</li>
  <br>
</ul>
<br>
<p><strong>Condition : </strong></p>
<br>
<ul>
  <br>
  <li>Brand New &amp; Sealed</li>
</ul>

Even if I copy and paste the first set of code directly into the HTML box, it still turns out like the second one. I have checked on several computers on both Internet Explorer and Firefox. Can anyone help me with this problem?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brandlive_br
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  653
Joined:  2008-05-19
Buenos Aires, Argentina
 

You’re trying using the extension?

--
Damián

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

I’ve installed both editors and made the coding with both of them and said problem occurs.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top