Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Magento’s Second Best Designer Returns from Sabbatical

Scott
Guru

Total Posts:  333
Northwest Ohio

How’s that for a headline?

I’m Scott and I take my ego very personally. So leggo my ego, k?

About Me

For those who don’t know me, I’m known as Scott on the forums, but my real name is SpiderMan. Okay, maybe not… I’m pretty easy going and I enjoy making people smile and laugh. Although my humor is occasionally lame, I try to make the best of it. I’m a website designer and brand developer hailing from… I mean designing in Northwest Ohio, US. I can be humble when I try. And since geniuses don’t admit they’re geniuses, naturally I would assume that the best designers won’t admit they’re the best either. So I hearby declare that I’m neither a genius nor the best designer (Magento or otherwise). *wink* ...  I’ll leave that for you to decide (but flame me via pm only, if you feel you must!).

Others say my design style is clean, and likable (lickable even?), which can be seen in my work. My work tends to pile up faster than I can add completed projects to the portfolio, so I will probably update it when I get a chance (also working on rebranding my business and launching a new site driven by EE as time permits). I have left some of my ecommerce projects out of the showcase, because the system was so limiting that my vanity and ego would not permit me to showcase those laughingstocks of ecommerce systems and my attempts at wrangling their designs. I’m probably over-exaggerating just a bit…

My Magento History