Magento Forum

   
Magento 1.7 Admin Login screen Loop
 
shev
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-12-07
 

Hi,

I have freshly installed a fresh copy of 1.7.
Install went fine, apart from logging into the admin dashboard.
when the correct UID and Pass is entered it loops and displays the login box again.

I have tried to login in both IE and Chrome with no success.

I have also tried the editing of the host fie re-directing the 127.0.0.1 to magento.localhost with no success.

I have installed on Localhost Windows Server 2008 with mySQL 5.5 and PHP Version 5.3.8.

Please tell me what I am not seeing.

Shev

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Greg_PDQ
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2012-05-27
 

Having the exact problem?  Any Help… please??? (my site is hosted remotely, so the localhost issue should not affect me??)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
erguder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2012-06-28
 

This is the solution only for localhost development environment

http://mysillypointofview.richardferaro.com/2010/03/24/how-to-fix-magentos-admin-login-failing-no-error-message-on-localhost/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Vinícius Borriello
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-03-10
Brazil
 

Tried to change the cookie lifetime to 1000000 and worked for me. Seems to be something wrong with my local timezone… The cookie was always expired or something like that. Now it’s working fine.

Hope it helps.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
markmoreto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2013-01-24
 

Hey guys, i been facing this issue as well. I been searching over and over in the internet with no luck until have my one lucky day. I won’t take the credit, go ahead and read the article here.

http://blog.chapagain.com.np/magento-admin-login-problem/

But hopefully i would know why this things happen from fresh installation. I thought first that it was SSL or URL rewriting ( mod_rewrite ) during Installation.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hydn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2012-08-12
 

open /etc/hosts

eg. vi /etc/hosts or nano /etc/hosts

and on the line 127.0.0.1 localhost…

at the end add your domain eg:

127.0.0.1 localhost mystore.com

use www if that’s your preferred domain

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top