Magento Forum

   
Page 2 of 3
Sort by price broken after Magento Connect upgrade to 1.2.0.1
 
ServWise
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2008-12-10
 

I can confirm this is a bug also in 1.2.1.2, after adding products the sort by function will be wrong again. you have to go into the cache management and refresh the “Layered Navigation Indices” for the sorting to be corrected.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mudpie
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2009-03-07
 

I’m using 1.3.0. Refreshed ‘Layered Navigation Indices’ under Cache management and sort by price works. Thank you!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kaamiljj
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  125
Joined:  2009-03-15
Kapaa
 

Refreshing / deleting all cache didn’t help me fix it. Any other ideas?

1.3.0

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DavorNo
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2008-07-26
 
Hitch - 19 March 2009 08:02 AM

We have an issue on a site, the product list shows all
the products but reports only one item in the count and
so the paging

(Page count) does not show.

You can see on this page which has 16 products, shows 9
but the count only says 1 and no paging in the bar/

http://www.williamcurley.co.uk/shopping/chocolate-bars-william-curley?mode=grid&limit;=9

Running Magento V1.2.0.1

Can anyone advise a fix? I would rather not have to
upgrade as the rest of the site is working as expected
and an upgrade is sure to break something else.

I have the same problem. I try to edit List.php, but there is no solution. How to fix this? Refreshing the cache not solving the problem, and this problem show up when I refresh “Layered Navigation Indices”.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mage Guru
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  79
Joined:  2009-07-07
 

My sort by position isnt working in version 1.3.2.1. Can anyone advise a fix. Thank you

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Track 23
Member
 
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2008-03-19
 
mudpie - 06 April 2009 08:41 AM

I’m using 1.3.0. Refreshed ‘Layered Navigation Indices’ under Cache management and sort by price works. Thank you!

That worked for me in 1.3.0. Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kuikui
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-12-02
 

my Magento ver. 1.3.2.3
but the price sorting is not work :(

I have checked the system

I use different template not work
I change the price attribute setting not work
I add new products in new category not work.....

no idea why :(

who can give me advice ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
blitux
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2009-12-15
 

I’ve noticed that sorting by price works when any user is logged in, and it’s not working when you’re viewing the store as an anonymous user.

Is there a way to set permissions, like “anonymous users can sort by price” or something like that?

Using Magento v1.3.2.3

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Yannis Baritakis
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2009-02-01
 

Same with me! It works only if a user is loged in!
Any help? I run 1.3.2.4

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jandyguan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-07-31
 

The same problem
Any updates? Thanks.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
giggler
Member
 
Total Posts:  72
Joined:  2009-05-02
 

using 1.3.2.4

Been trying to get the sort by price to work and you’re right..if you’re logged in it works but not for anonymous users!! Anyone know of a fix?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kuikui
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-12-02
 

First I try to upgrade from 1.3.2.3 to 1.3.2.4 is not work under not login

second:

I try to install 1.3.2.4
and copy all setting, my custom module, category, skin from 1.3.2.3
and import all products using CSV

it fixed.... but used me a whole days to do it ="=

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
blap
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2008-09-28
 

Refreshing ‘Layered Navigation Indices’ under Cache management on v 1.3.2.2 worked for me, this takes some time to complete…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
shmk
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  296
Joined:  2009-10-28
 

I’ve cleared the cache and re-edited my products, but the sort by price still broken.

I’ve also noticed that the price is no more displayed in the navigation search box (the “range price” box is missing), while the “special price” is available.

Anyone has any tips?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
miromedia
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2009-04-08
Kenilworth UK
 

Hi Guys,

If Layered Navigation Indices rebuilding doesn’t work then why not try the following:

App\code\core\mage\catalog\model\resource\eav\mysql4\product\collection.php line:1155

change this:

$this->getSelect()->joinLeft(
                    array(
'_price_order_table'=>$this->getTable('catalogindex/price')),
                    
"{$entityCondition} AND {$storeCondition} AND {$groupCondition} AND {$attributeCondition}",
                    array()
                );

to:

$this->getSelect()->joinLeft(
                    array(
'_price_order_table'=>$this->getTable('catalogindex/price')),
                    
"{$entityCondition} AND {$storeCondition} AND {$attributeCondition}",
                    array()
                );

This resolved all the problems with the price sorting for me.

Regards,
Roland

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top
Page 2 of 3