Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 4 of 4
Why are custom options changing product price to zero? 
 
SleepingGiant
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2011-09-18
Netherlands
 

I upgraded also from 1.4.1.1 to latest magento version (1.7.0.2) and changing

if (this.config[optionId][selectOption.value]{
   price 
+= parseFloat(this.config[optionId][selectOption.value]);
}

To:

if (this.config[optionId][selectOption.value]{
   price 
+= parseFloat(this.config[optionId][selectOption.value].priceValue);
}
in app/design/default/[your_theme]/template/catalog/product/view/options.phtml WORKED FOR ME!

RickStoopman - 08 June 2012 06:52 AM

The following worked for me.

(I upgraded from 1.4.1.1 to 1.7.0)

in app/design/default/[your_theme]/template/catalog/product/view/options.phtml on around line 141
change

if (this.config[optionId][selectOption.value]{
   price 
+= parseFloat(this.config[optionId][selectOption.value]);
}

To:
if (this.config[optionId][selectOption.value]{
   price 
+= parseFloat(this.config[optionId][selectOption.value].priceValue);
}
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mitali_cyrus
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2013-05-02
 
patrecord - 15 May 2012 12:59 PM

Solved for 0 price! Just replace app/design/frontend/[TEMPLATE]/catalog/products/view/options.phtml file with *same file but in /BASE folder.

I wish help you!

Thank you.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ranith
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2013-05-20
 

I guess there is a built in feature with javascript where the price changes when you select the option, but It did not function well for me.

I simply changed the id of the span wrapping the price display, and it works fine for me now.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Oesterbye
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-03-02
 

v1.8

had same problem, and copy options.phtml from “base” to “used template” worked for me :o)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sabaq Ahmad
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2010-06-05
 

Custom Options Set Price to 0 in Magento 1.8

hi guys i am using magento 1.8 version and i apply all option you posted but still i cannot resolve this issue.
can you please guys help me.

Thanks
SAAB

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 4 of 4