Magento Forum

   
Magento Module Creator creates 2 GRIDS instead of 1
 
alesioo
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-04-09
 

Hello!
I\\\’ve done the module step by step based on instructions http://www.magentocommerce.com/wiki/5_-_modules_and_development/0_-_module_development_in_magento/custom_module_with_custom_database_table

But I saw 2 Grids instead of 1 (I tested on Magento 1.5, 1.6, 1.7 and this problem in all these versions of Magento)
see screenshot http://diamondplumbing.net.au/screenshot_2_grids.png

and i\\\’ve attached app.zip
Anybody know what a problem here?

File Attachments
app.zip  (File Size: 15KB - Downloads: 99)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AndyRobins
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2011-12-22
 

First of all you have to do indexing from
System->Index Management
and select all the option and select “Reindex” from the right side of the page and press “Submit” button.

and after that, just change the name of 4 files which are following.

1). app/code/local/Zver/Slider/Block/Adminhtml/Slider/edit.php to Edit.php
2). app/code/local/Zver/Slider/Block/Adminhtml/Slider/grid.php to Grid.php
3). app/code/local/Zver/Slider/Block/Adminhtml/Slider/Edit/form.php to Form.php
4). app/code/local/Zver/Slider/Block/Adminhtml/Slider/Edit/Tab/form.php to Form.php

This will solve your problem. smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
techflirt
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2012-11-13
 

You can use the step by step process using folloing instruction. It will work fine for u.

alesioo - 08 May 2012 06:40 AM

Hello!
I\\\’ve done the module step by step based on instructions http://www.magentocommerce.com/wiki/5_-_modules_and_development/0_-_module_development_in_magento/custom_module_with_custom_database_table

But I saw 2 Grids instead of 1 (I tested on Magento 1.5, 1.6, 1.7 and this problem in all these versions of Magento)
see screenshot http://diamondplumbing.net.au/screenshot_2_grids.png

and i\\\’ve attached app.zip
Anybody know what a problem here?

Magento module creator issu fix
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tzyganu
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  2205
Joined:  2009-11-18
Bucharest, Romania
 

You can try this also and let me know what you think
https://github.com/tzyganu/moduleCreator
You can find here a list of what it can do:
Marius.http://marius-strajeru.blogspot.ro/p/ultimate-module-creator.html

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top