Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

After upgrade to 1.7.0 products on homepage have a number next to image. 
 
nigelt
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-02-13
Buckinghamshire United Kingdom
 

I’ve just upgraded to 1.7.0 and on my homepage I have my usual “featured products” displayed.
On list view some sort of sequence number is being displayed before the product, on grid view the number is being displayed but
the layout has gone all wonky because of the number.
I’m assuming its a 1.7.0 issue, I havent changed anything…
Piccy attached just incase I havent made it clear as the what the problem is..
Thanks
Nige

Image Attachments
mag2.jpgmag1.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MagenX
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  791
Joined:  2008-05-26
Dublin
 

Theme Details
Platform: MagentoCommerce
Published: December 31, 2009
Designer: Aaron Sananes
Compatible with: 1.3,1.4,1.5,1.6

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nigelt
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-02-13
Buckinghamshire United Kingdom
 
powerdude - 05 May 2012 10:57 AM

Theme Details
Platform: MagentoCommerce
Published: December 31, 2009
Designer: Aaron Sananes
Compatible with: 1.3,1.4,1.5,1.6

Standard Magento Theme.
Nothing special at all

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
PCGamesPlus
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  166
Joined:  2008-01-03
Sacramento, CA
 

I had something similar pop up when I was try to modify an extension I was using. The solution I found was that I needed to remove the styling. I added this to the skin.css file.

.item li { list-style-type:none}

When I added this, the bullets went away. You will probably need to adjust “.item” to your own use, but it should put you on the right track. Let me know how it works out.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top