Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

There has been an error processing your request
 
stfrons
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2012-02-14
 

Morning!

I am fairly new to Magento, and are working on a couple of test shops for a bit of trial and error before we start migrating our existing system. Anyway, when upgrading from 1.6.2 to 1.7.0 one of the shops are fine, but the other gives the following error message when I try to enter both frontend and backend. Anyone that can point me in a direction to solve this?

Error in file: “magento/app/code/core/Mage/Cms/data/cms_setup/data-upgrade-1.6.0.0.0-1.6.0.0.1.php” - A page URL key for specified store already exists.

Trace:
#0 /magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(407): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’data-upgrade’, ‘1.6.0.0’, ‘1.6.0.0.1’)
#2 /magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(286): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeData(’1.6.0.0’, ‘1.6.0.0.1’)
#3 /magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(269): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyDataUpdates()
#4 /magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(351): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllDataUpdates()
#5 /magento/app/Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#6 /magento/index.php(87): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)

Thanks..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zero cool
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-08-26
 

Reset your file permissions will fix the issue.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Cerezini
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2014-06-03
 

Reset which file permissions to what permition?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MAMResende
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2014-05-19
 
zero cool - 19 September 2012 09:10 PM

Reset your file permissions will fix the issue.

Which file should have the permissions reset?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top