Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
How to terminate Magento Processes
 
RB2009
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2010-12-05
 

Hi, I just tried to upload some products onto google shopping.

The first 96 went through fine, but something got stuck and it stopped uploading.

Now it is just continually saying,

“Google Shopping synchronization process is running” with a rotating loading icon on the submit button.

I tried deleting the products it had uploaded from google merchant page..no success
then tried deleting the products from the google_shopping_items table in the database… no success

then tried un-installing all of the files even! using the connect manager.. before re-installing.. still no success :(

any way of terminating this?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
trondsbr
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-09-29
 

Same issue. Called the hosting company and they said that the connection with the database was stuck in a loop and they manually terminated it on their end and that I shouldn’t use the script until it is fixed. I am not an IT person so if this is correct or not I have no idea.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RB2009
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2010-12-05
 

hi, yep i think that is the case here also.

it has a process listed under proceses but every time i try to kill it it says it doesnt exist. and a quick refresh of the page indicates that it keeps on looping with different process id’s

think this is also effecting the update of products now because i tried saving a product and every time i save it the custom option price keeps on increasing on its own.

i.e I will set 3.25 then save and then its up to 3.99.. save again it increments to £4 something save again, it increments further.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 

same issue here. my host cannot find/terminate the process. now it’s been stuck there for a couple of days. anyone?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RB2009
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2010-12-05
 

seems to be a coding bug somewhere :(

no idea why yours has been stuck for days though, mine seemed to after 24 hours just stop… and throw back an error that it had timed out.

lol it did take 24 hours though :S

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 
RB2009 - 30 April 2012 05:55 PM

seems to be a coding bug somewhere :(

no idea why yours has been stuck for days though, mine seemed to after 24 hours just stop… and throw back an error that it had timed out.

lol it did take 24 hours though :S

hmmm. I am as always “lucky” lol did you try to use it again?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RB2009
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2010-12-05
 

Stupidly enough I did yep smile and it was fine if doing 1 page at a time with the default 20 products.

But then I accidentally half way through clicked select all rather than select visible.. And it’s stuck processing right now as I’m writing this lol problem is yes it was stupid of me to use it again, but st the same time in terms of sales value it’s quite an important thing to be using.

Because it works seemingly with 20 products at a time fine.. I’m guessing something like the php settings timeout.. Leaving it stuck processing.
Because there’s a value in php that defines the timeout time and memory usage and things.

So possibly script runs.. Reaches a time or memory limit, php pulls the plug, leaving it stuck in that state

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jerry Guo
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  85
Joined:  2008-08-18
china
 

I have uninstall it and reinstall v1.6.0 . fix the trouble, I think it is new version’s bug.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 
Jerry Guo - 30 April 2012 09:19 PM

I have uninstall it and reinstall v1.6.0 . fix the trouble, I think it is new version’s bug.

how do you reinstall 1.6?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RB2009
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2010-12-05
 

http://connect20.magentocommerce.com/community/Mage_GoogleShopping-1.6.0.0

When I get a moment I will see if I can compare the code to find any differences.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 
RB2009 - 01 May 2012 08:06 AM

http://connect20.magentocommerce.com/community/Mage_GoogleShopping-1.6.0.0

When I get a moment I will see if I can compare the code to find any differences.

Please do. Thank you so much!

Meanwhile, my live installation still says “Google Shopping synchronization process is running” and my host is completely clueless on how to stop that process (if it’s even a real process...)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 

Btw, how do I completely and properly uninstall GoogleShipping from my live site?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
scotth
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-04-22
 

update core_flag set state='0' where flag_code='googleshopping';

That clears this.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RB2009
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2010-12-05
 

found out why google shopping gets stuck processing.

Its a memory issue.

I increased my php memory limit, and ever since its been find no problems at all smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jrowe77656
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2012-10-06
 

In itemscontroller.php

session_write_close();
ignore_user_abort(true);
set_time_limit(0);

Change to

session_write_close();
ignore_user_abort(false);
set_time_limit(0);

Worked perfect for me.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Peter.greenwood81
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-01-26
 

Just had the same problem.

Managed to fix it simply by flushing cache

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 3