Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

customer simply can´t update data
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

after upgrating from 1.1.8 to 1.2.0.1 and having problens with new customers accounts, I just figured out the no changes are been saved on customer account dashboard.

I have already replaced all template/customer directory to the one shipped with the new modern theme to solve the new customer account issue.

know I just found this new issue…

well.. magento team has a very large issue list to solve before publishing a new software version.

let´s see what happens…

please see if you have the same issue, please.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cathyb
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-11-17
 

I upgraded from 1.1.8 to 1.2.0.1 yesterday and am having the same issue.  Customer edits worked just fine in 1.1.8.  No customer updates on name, password or email work now. 

I need to get this fixed asap.  Does anyone have any idea where this code might live?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Aethan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-07-19
 

I have upgraded today and I am facing the same problem.

If I log myself (in the Front End) I am not able to modify any data (Name, MAil, Address etc...)
It just doesn’t update anything!

Please post a solution asap!!
Thank you

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Daynos
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  98
Joined:  2008-02-12
Rennes, Bretagne
 

I have the same problem with my custom template, but I can update on my test shop - it uses the default magento template…

I’ve tested on the live shop : reverting to default tempalte, now I can update my datas. I suppose I have something to change on my personnal template :/. The shop goes live next monday, I hope I won’t be forced to open with the default Magento template…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pixelpusher
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  135
Joined:  2008-04-23
SoCal
 

also having this same problem

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pixelpusher
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  135
Joined:  2008-04-23
SoCal
 

are all of us having this issue using a custom template pre- 1.2.0.1 ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cathyb
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-11-17
 

Yes, I’m using a pre-1.2.0.1 custom template.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Aethan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-07-19
 

Yes, that’s right for me!

I set the custom template while I was using the 1.1.8 version! 

If anybody knows how to solve the issue, please post!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

yes…

custom template too

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pixelpusher
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  135
Joined:  2008-04-23
SoCal
 

ok probably not the best solution but it works for now…
I first tried to backup and replace app/design/frontend/default/mytheme/template/customer with a fresh copy from 1.2.0.1
didn’t help at all
so I backed up and replaced app/code/core/Mage/customer with a copy from 1.1.8 and then tried to update the addy on the front end and had success. Keep in mind this is using template files from 1.2.0.1 and code files from 1.1.8. I suspect it will work with template files from 1.1.8
It must be a problem with the database, but I haven’t figured it out yet…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Daynos
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  98
Joined:  2008-02-12
Rennes, Bretagne
 

The solution is Here

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pixelpusher
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  135
Joined:  2008-04-23
SoCal
 

heres what I did to fix it using the latest 1.2.0.2 release core files.

updated to 1.2.0.2
took the app/design/frontend/default/default/template/customer folder from the latest 1.2.0.2 release and replaced the customer folder in my theme (since I had made no changes to the dir)
replaced app/design/frontend/default/mytheme/layout/core.xml with the new 1.2.0.2 version.

works like a charm… wonder what else is broken…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lriver
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-08-20
 
pixelpusher - 12 January 2009 12:57 PM

heres what I did to fix it using the latest 1.2.0.2 release core files.

updated to 1.2.0.2
took the app/design/frontend/default/default/template/customer folder from the latest 1.2.0.2 release and replaced the customer folder in my theme (since I had made no changes to the dir)
replaced app/design/frontend/default/mytheme/layout/core.xml with the new 1.2.0.2 version.

works like a charm… wonder what else is broken…

You will also need to copy the file app/design/frontend/default/default/template/core/formkey.phtml to

app/design/frontend/mytheme/mytheme/template/core/

Thanks for the info!  saved a lot of time trying to figure this out.

lriver

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top