Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Anyone using a Hosted PAP with the PAP Connector

sheba2

Total Posts:  111
United States

here is the issue: 

1.  My Post Affiliate Pro is hosted on the post affiliate pro site.  I purchased the $19 plan because I need to first understand how it works because I have never used an affliate program before.  So my install site is mysite.postaffiliatepro.com.

2.  I have no idea how the Post Affiliate Pro and Post Affiliate Connector work together and have had no luck getting answers.  Post Affiliate Pro says to get with extension developer.  I have posted a message on the extension’s page.

The response to one of my post on the extension’s page is what do I enter in the directory box of PAP connector’s magento admin section.  Developer says “/” so I entered / and keep getting message “...connector needs configuration”

Can anyone out there who is using a hosted PAP PLEASE tell me how this works.  My site launch 2 days ago and affiliates are awaiting to register.  I may have to use JROX JAM which is free for the 50 affiliates.

I will be cancelling my PAP registration if I can’t get these 2 to work.

Thanks for your attention.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

MageGuys
Guru

Total Posts:  380

The “Needs Configuration” message is given when essential configuration fields are still blank in the settings. The required fields are:
- API Username (set to the username that you use to log into the PAP merchant area. Used for API communication with PAP to update commission statuses when orders are processed.)