Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 4
Are you aware that your customer can not edit its account info? 
 
burak özDEMİR
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-08
 

I surprised when I heard that by a customer mail. And its correct. Every time you try to change your billing address for instance, you click “save” but nothing happens. Here your old billing address again. I would like you to check this possible problem in your site and share any solution ideas. Thanks.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
skippybosco
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  796
Joined:  2008-10-03
 

I can not reproduce this in my 1.2.0.1 installation(s).. What version of Magento are you running? Can you reproduce the issue, which browser? Do you get an error of any kind?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
burak özDEMİR
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-08
 

Magento versiom 1.2.0.1 and as far as I see, on all browsers. No errors. Everything looks just fine, but nothing changes.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mageho
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  291
Joined:  2008-03-24
France, Paris
 

You have right.
Obviously, we are redirected directly to customer address book without saving his billing / shipping address.

I tried to create a new address book entry and it seems impossible to save.
I hope I modified my template page well.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CVinson86
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-06-18
 

Same problem here.  It seems $this->_validateFormKey() and Mage::getConfig()->getFieldset(’customer_account’) are both returning empty.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CVinson86
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-06-18
 

Anyone made any headway on this?  This is kinda important.
-CV

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
burak özDEMİR
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-08
 

Unfortunately not.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Daynos
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  98
Joined:  2008-02-12
Rennes, Bretagne
 

I have the prblem with a custom template built on v1.1.8 blank template. When I use default magento template, the problem disappear.
I’ve started to compare my custom template with the blank theme v1.2.0.1 and the defautl theme v1.2.0.1. I haven’t finish yet but I noticed some differences (I’m not talking about design differences but the way data are called) .

For example :
- BLANK : magento\app\design\frontend\default\blank\layout\catalog.xml - line 185 :

<block type="catalog/product_view" name="product.tierprices" as="tierprices" template="catalog/product/view/tierprices.phtml"/>
- DEFAULT : magento\app\design\frontend\default\default\layout\catalog.xml - line 185 :
<action method="setTierPriceTemplate"><template>catalog/product/view/tierprices.phtml</template></action>

Other example :
- BLANK : magento\app\design\frontend\default\blank\template\bundle\sales\order\creditmemo\items\renderer.phtml - line 263

<?php echo $this->getOrder()->formatPrice($this->helper('checkout')->getSubtotalInclTax($_item)); ?>
- DEFAULT : magento\app\design\frontend\default\default\template\bundle\sales\order\creditmemo\items\renderer.phtml - line 263
<?php endif; ?>
                <?php $_incl 
$this->helper('checkout')->getSubtotalInclTax($this->getItem()); ?>
                <?php 
if (Mage::helper('weee')->typeOfDisplay($this->getItem(), array(14), 'sales') && $this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedAmount()): ?>
                    
<div class="cart-tax-total" onclick="taxToggle('subtotal-item-tax-details<?php echo $this->getItem()->getId(); ?>', this, 'cart-tax-total-expanded');">
                
<?php else: ?>
                    
<div class="cart-price">
                
<?php endif; ?>
                    <?php 
if (Mage::helper('weee')->typeOfDisplay($this->getItem(), array(014), 'sales') && $this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedAmount()): ?>
                        <?php 
echo $this->getOrder()->formatPrice($_incl+$this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedRowAmount()); ?>
                    <?php 
else: ?>
                        <?php 
echo $this->getOrder()->formatPrice($_incl-$this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxRowDisposition()) ?>
                    <?php 
endif; ?>
            
                
</div>
            
            
                
<?php if (Mage::helper('weee')->getApplied($this->getItem())): ?>
            
                    
<div class="cart-tax-info" id="subtotal-item-tax-details<?php echo $this->getItem()->getId(); ?>" style="display: none;">
                        
<?php if (Mage::helper('weee')->typeOfDisplay($this->getItem(), 1'sales') && $this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedAmount()): ?>
                            
<small>
                            
<?php foreach (Mage::helper('weee')->getApplied($this->getItem()) as $tax): ?>
                                
<span class="nobr"><?php echo $tax['title']?><?php echo $this->getOrder()->formatPrice($tax['row_amount']); ?></span>
                            
<?php endforeach; ?>
                            
</small>
                        
<?php elseif (Mage::helper('weee')->typeOfDisplay($this->getItem(), 2'sales') && $this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedAmount()): ?>
                            <?php 
foreach (Mage::helper('weee')->getApplied($this->getItem()) as $tax): ?>
                                
<span class="nobr"><small><?php echo $tax['title']?><?php echo $this->getOrder()->formatPrice($tax['row_amount_incl_tax']); ?></small></span>
                            
<?php endforeach; ?>
                        <?php 
elseif (Mage::helper('weee')->typeOfDisplay($this->getItem(), 4'sales') && $this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedAmount()): ?>
                            
<small>
                            
<?php foreach (Mage::helper('weee')->getApplied($this->getItem()) as $tax): ?>
                                
<span class="nobr"><?php echo $tax['title']?><?php echo $this->getOrder()->formatPrice($tax['row_amount_incl_tax']); ?></span>
                            
<?php endforeach; ?>
                            
</small>
                    
<?php endif; ?>
                    
</div>
            
                    
<?php if (Mage::helper('weee')->typeOfDisplay($this->getItem(), 2'sales') && $this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedAmount()): ?>
                        
<div class="cart-tax-total" onclick="taxToggle('subtotal-item-tax-details<?php echo $this->getItem()->getId(); ?>', this, 'cart-tax-total-expanded');">
                            <
span class="nobr"><?php echo Mage::helper('weee')->__('Total incl. tax'); ?>:<br /> <?php echo $this->getOrder()->formatPrice($_incl+$this->getItem()->getWeeeTaxAppliedRowAmount()); ?></span>
                        </
div>
                    
<?php endif; ?>
                <?php 
endif; ?>

Wich one is the best ? Which one should I copy to my custom theme ? Blank or default theme ?

EDIT : I answer one of my question when I see this. \template\catalog\category\view.phtml line54
BLANK :

<?php if($_imgUrl): ?>
        <?php 
echo $_imgHtml ?>
    <?php 
endif; ?>
DEFAULT :
<?php if($_imgHtml): ?>
        
<p><?php echo $_imgHtml?></p>
    
<?php endif; ?>

BLANK theme not seems to be up to date…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Daynos
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  98
Joined:  2008-02-12
Rennes, Bretagne
 

In many .phtml of \template\customer\..., the following code have been added with v1.2.0.1 :

<?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey')?>

...just after the “<form ... >” opening tag.

Adding this code to my custom pages (only in the good ones wink) has solved my problem. Customers are now able to edit their own informations.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mageho
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  291
Joined:  2008-03-24
France, Paris
 

Yes!

I have forgotten to modify my core.xml
It solved my problem too.

Thanks.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
burak özDEMİR
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-08
 

Congratulation Daynos and ryu007. Can you please post here the necesary files to be added that code?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mwehrly
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-01-09
U.S.A
 

@burak
Unfortunately, I have found that it isn’t as simple as adding one line of code to a single file.  The file in which ryu007 and Daynos are talking about is:

app/design/frontend/default/your_template/layout/core.xml

Most likely your file will look like this

<layout version="0.1.0">
</
layout>

And you need to add so it looks like this:

<layout version="0.1.0">
    <default>
        <
block name="formkey" type="core/template" template="core/formkey.phtml" />
    </default>
</
layout>

In my case, since my template is based off of the Modern Template, I just simply updated all of the files (including core.xml) that I hadn’t modified with the new Modern Template files to include all of the

<?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey')?>
references that Daynos is talking about (in post #10) in every file that contains a form.

So, long story short, you will still need to add

<?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey')?>
to all of your files that contain a form if you have a completely custom template.  I hope that helps as this thread was a life saver for me.

Thanks again ryu007 and Daynos!

Matt

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Daynos
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  98
Joined:  2008-02-12
Rennes, Bretagne
 

I used WinMerge to compare default template of v1.1.8 and default template of v.1.2.0.1

Many files have changed. Here a list of both minor and major changes (I don’t have the time to be more precise wink)

Comparer magento-1.1.8\magento\app\design\frontend\default\default\template avec magento-1.2.0.1\magento\app\design\frontend\default\default\template

downloadable
bundle\catalog\product\price.phtml
bundle\catalog\product\view\price.phtml
bundle\catalog\product\view\type\bundle\option\radio.phtml
bundle\catalog\product\view\type\bundle\option\select.phtml
bundle\email\order\items\creditmemo\default.phtml
bundle\email\order\items\invoice\default.phtml
bundle\email\order\items\order\default.phtml
bundle\sales\order\creditmemo\items\renderer.phtml
bundle\sales\order\invoice\items\renderer.phtml
bundle\sales\order\items\renderer.phtml
catalog\product\list.phtml
catalog\product\price.phtml
catalog\product\view.phtml
catalog\product\view\attributes.phtml
catalog\product\view\media.phtml
catalog\product\view\tierprices.phtml
catalog\product\view\type\grouped.phtml
catalogsearch\result.phtml
catalogsearch\advanced\form.phtml
checkout\success.phtml
checkout\cart\item\default.phtml
checkout\cart\render\default.phtml
checkout\cart\render\simple.phtml
checkout\cart\sidebar\default.phtml
checkout\multishipping\billing.phtml
checkout\multishipping\overview.phtml
checkout\multishipping\shipping.phtml
checkout\multishipping\success.phtml
checkout\onepage\billing.phtml
checkout\onepage\login.phtml
checkout\onepage\progress.phtml
checkout\onepage\review\item.phtml
checkout\total\tax.phtml
contacts\form.phtml
core\formkey.phtml
customer\address\edit.phtml
customer\form\edit.phtml
customer\form\newsletter.phtml
customer\widget\dob.phtml
email\order\items\creditmemo\default.phtml
email\order\items\invoice\default.phtml
email\order\items\order\default.phtml
googlecheckout\link.phtml
page\html\head.phtml
details.phtmlpaypal\express\review\
sales\order\tax.phtml
sales\order\creditmemo\items\renderer\default.phtml
sales\order\invoice\items\renderer\default.phtml
sales\order\items\renderer\default.phtml
sales\order\print\tax.phtml
wishlist\sharing.phtml
wishlist\view.phtml

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
burak özDEMİR
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-08
 

Unfortunately I could not succeed. I am using a theme called Defiance. I searched for “<form” in the templates folder. The file list that I attached below appeared. I opened them one by one. After the line <form action… I pasted the code <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey')?>

Nothing changed. Any idea?

Image Attachments
ekranbuRAK22.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CVinson86
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-06-18
 

Man, you guys are life-savers.  Thanks for the information, it helped me out a lot.
-CV

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CVinson86
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-06-18
 

@burak

Where exactly did you paste that line in the form?

Did you update app/design/frontend/default/your_template/layout/core.xml ?

-CV

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 4