Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
CMS Pages and Categories
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

Friends,

In some of our cms pages (including home page) we use this code:

{{block type="catalog/product_list" category_id="4" template="catalog/product/list.phtml"}}

In all pages that we use it the page is returning “no products” message.

you can see it on the following links:

http://farmadelivery.com/ache
http://farmadelivery.com/bayer
http://farmadelivery.com/eurofarma

the above links are from some manufactors that have a categorie for it´s products and listed with this code.

I need some help in how to solve it urgently!

any help or patch?

upgraded from 1.1.8 to 1.2.0.1.

Regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

friends,

just to remember that this is an urgent issue.

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

Any Help with this issue?

Regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

Friends,

I just got an insight about this issue.

I have 3 root categories. One for the full store, one for the products to show on home page and another to the manufactors.

before upgrading to 1.2.0.1 by informing just the category ID it worked fine.

Now the categorie must be under the same store root categorie and it must be active, as the categorie parent too.

I´m still working on it and need some help in how to solve it.

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

friends,

to help you to understand what am I talking to, here goes an image of the categories.

using the code bellow to show one of the manufactores products returns no product

{{block type="catalog/product_list" category_id="118" template="catalog/product/list.phtml"}}

any help in how to solve it?

I don´t want to have an URL rewrite to a search by manufactor.

regards

Image Attachments
manufactors_categories.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

Friends,

I still neede some help in how to do that!

as the parent categorie is desabled, the child ones are not function.

regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

friends.

any help?

I tried to remove the categorie and create a url rewrite to the advanced search by manufactor, but with this I lost the features of cms pages (ie change title, edit meta description etc).

where do I have to change to this function again like in the past?

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

looking the code I found that this problem maybe is been caused by the new search layered navigation function.

any help in how to solve it?

as the categorie is disabled, the products are not been shown.

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fibo
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-06-25
Marseille, France
 

did you clear the search cache?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

yes…

the problem is that the manufactor´s category is disabled to not show in categories menu.

with that, the products in this categorie is no longer listed with the code above ...

regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fibo
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-06-25
Marseille, France
 

Hi André,

In a similar situation, but with a very small number of categories to display in the menu, I solved my problem by using the “navigation toolbar” extension which allows you to build your menu. You can then decide what you put in this menu. This is a very powerful and useful extension

BUT
- caveat 1: it will usually force an upgrade to 1.2.0 or 1.2.0.1, which you might prefer not to do at this stage
- even with 1.2.0x, you will need to manually copy the directory for the extension in /design/XXX/default/templet

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mathmax
Member
 
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2008-09-21
 

Hello,

I’ve the same problem. I don’t understand how do you solve it. Could you help me ?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

i just found a rudge problem....

well… for some how one of the categories that where empty now is showing one product!

the problem is that the category has 322 products!

another problem is that when removing a category product, it´s still been shown on the front end!

let´s see what vairen´s team say now…

there are a lot of inconsistency in category´s features.

let´s keep watching

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Dunc
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  56
Joined:  2008-08-05
 

(Duplicate Post)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Dunc
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  56
Joined:  2008-08-05
 

I think I have the same problem, to display items on the front page from a featured category (ID: 6), I use…

{{block type="catalog/product_list" category_id="6" template="catalog/product/featured.phtml"}}

But this no longer displays anything.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MagentoFan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-10-20
 

i have the same problem at my development server. so this is a real issue.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2