Magento Forum

   
After login to the backend, our admin dashboard displaying blank page
 
websited2
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-06-27
 

Hi to all

i hope you could help or guide on how to resolve this issue.

I installed magento to one of our client site, the front end seems to work but some pages are not displaying right, its only display blank or white page. Another issue is the dashboard is not display right as well, I could log in and enter my password but after that its only display “ Select range : dropdown and the rest of the page are white or blank.

this is our site : http://shoesgaloreandmore.com

I tried to increase my phi.ini memory limit to

memory_limit = 384M
max_execution_time = 600

and my .htaccess is

php_value memory_limit 384M
php_value max_execution_time 600

also change the getChartUrl from false to true

<p style="<?php echo $_containerStyle?<"><img src="<?php echo $this-<getChartUrl(true) ?<” alt="chart" title="chart" /></p>

I really appreciate if you could help me.

Thank you!

Image Attachments
magento-dashboard-blank-page.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
paulghiron
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2012-04-29
 

Any luck solving the problem I have the same exact problem???

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
homeabsedesigns
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-09-07
 

I contacted our hosting site to adjust the memory limit to resolve the issue. I told them I did thru ftp to adjust the memory limit on htaccess as well php ini but bcoz i did not do it on the cgi-bin on plesk panel or your file manager folder it didnt work.

if your hosting is in shared hosting adjust your memory limit under cgi-bin(plesk or file manager control panel). or call your hosting provider and they could do it for you. Remember to do it on control panel plesk not thru ftp.

Hope this one help to resolve your issue.

Thank you

www.websited2.com
www.ureshop.com

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
untilu
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2012-08-25
 
homeabsedesigns - 03 May 2012 05:24 AM

I contacted our hosting site to adjust the memory limit to resolve the issue. I told them I did thru ftp to adjust the memory limit on htaccess as well php ini but bcoz i did not do it on the cgi-bin on plesk panel or your file manager folder it didnt work.

if your hosting is in shared hosting adjust your memory limit under cgi-bin(plesk or file manager control panel). or call your hosting provider and they could do it for you. Remember to do it on control panel plesk not thru ftp.

Hope this one help to resolve your issue.

Thank you

www.websited2.com
www.ureshop.com

thanks, after changing the memory limit to 64MB, it works now!  just contact your hosting site to adjust the memory limit higher like 64MB should be ok.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top