Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

register submit button not working
 
madkad
Member
 
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2008-12-20
 

I am slowly going though my site and checking whats working and whats not.

on the register page after filling in all the sections the submit button doesnt work, when you click it nothing happens whats so ever.

I have noticed that I wanted address to show in the form and that isnt showing could that be something to do with the same problem?

version 1.2.0.1

thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sebastian G
Guru
 
Total Posts:  336
Joined:  2007-09-15
 

Hi madkad, on what browser(s) are you experiencing this issue? did you try the demo store to check if you get the same?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
madkad
Member
 
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2008-12-20
 
Tomas G. - 31 December 2008 08:34 AM

Hi madkad, on what browser(s) are you experiencing this issue? did you try the demo store to check if you get the same?

I never thought of that sorry. I just tried the demo and it works, I was using the blank template and adding my own style so I copied the demo store code for the register page and now it all works.

sorry about that

and thanks for your reply, happy new year

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

all checkout pages are in https mode even the configuration is set to NO in “use secure url in front end”

i´m having the same problem here.

in firefox, ie, chrome.

running 1.2.0.1

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

the logic is wrong!

when you set the front end to be secured it goes by http and you mark to front end not be secured it goes by https!

and the button to create an account is still not working!

need urgent reply on this!

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sebastian G
Guru
 
Total Posts:  336
Joined:  2007-09-15
 

@André: The issue that madkad was going through was with his custom theme, not related to SSL issues.  Please try checking your theme vs the demo store theme as madkad did.

There is a thread about SSL problems with updates available here.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

@Tomas,

I found the topic about the ssl issue. thanks

talking about this I just checked my template/customer/form/register.phtml and its execlty the same as the one in modern theme

is there anything else that I have to look into?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sebastian G
Guru
 
Total Posts:  336
Joined:  2007-09-15
 

Hi André, that’s probably because the modern theme you are using is still based on 1.1.x versions, when 1.2.0 was anounced on the blog we mentioned that a wiki post on upgrading custom themes will be available over the next few days (which should be available soon).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

Thomas.

Thanks again…

I updated my moder theme to the 1.2 version and compared the codes,.

they are identical!

how to rowback to version 1.1.8?

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

Thomas,

I just replaced the template/customer directory with the one from updated modern theme and it works.

now I´m working on free shipping rule that is not showing on cart. any help?

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sebastian G
Guru
 
Total Posts:  336
Joined:  2007-09-15
 

Can you post a screenshot on the Price Rule settings (conditions, etc)? What happens when you Apply the code, does not show either a success or an error message?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

Tomas,

I just opened a new thread for this issue.

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/27344/

I will put the images and other information there, ok?

thanks again for your help.

regards,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top