Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Locale/Currency.php on line 69
 
tinnud
Member
 
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2008-12-10
UK
 

I’ve tried upgrading to 1.2 and have had some problems…

I first of all couldn’t log into admin so have re-instated my files from my 1.18 backup. I can now get into the magento downloader but my site is inaccessable and is showing:

app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Locale/Currency.php on line 69

on both frontend and admin

Anyone have any ideas what’s causing this?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tinnud
Member
 
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2008-12-10
UK
 

Ok I’ve not had any response so I’m going to have to re-install back to 1.18 :-(

I’ll wait for the new upgrade to settle before trying again. It seems like there’s been a lot of problems with the new version and I think a newer version, 1.2.1 has been released although I can’t find any documentation for it....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
madkad
Member
 
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2008-12-20
 

I looked and I have the same line of code error when I click on my catagories link

Think I will do the same

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
spikeycz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2008-07-10
 

Hi guys, i had the same problem and after half a day of thinking and trying out a few things… i found solution for it:)

It’s dead easy… just download the latest version of magento, unzip it and replace the currency.php with the newest version…

worked for me, since i found out that the filesize is different.

my downloaded still doesn’t work, but it says that there is some problem in another file on some line… so i’ll try to do the same - replace the file with most recent one.

hope it’ll work for you too

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jklina
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  82
Joined:  2008-06-12
Philadelphia PA
 

Spikey wins! Seems like pear missed that particular file.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chemel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-06-15
 

yes worked for me 2

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top