Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 7
{"error”:true,"error_msg”:"Invalid Form Key"}
 
Pixxa
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  275
Joined:  2008-10-23
 

Upgraded from 1.1.8 to 1.2.0. Disabled most of the extensions to be sure but getting an error in Catalog -> Manage Catagories:

{"error”:true,"error_msg":"Invalid Form Key"}

Anyone got an idea?

Read post #47 by Jemoon for temp solution.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Galaxy Of Vitality
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-04-01
 

Me too,
also happens when you try to change page or viewable items in Manage products.

Really appreciate anyone’s help on this

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Can you please post here a screenshot of your Magento Connect Manager page ?
It seems that you didn’t upgrade Magento completely.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jokro
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2008-12-30
Denmark
 

Here’s a screenshot.

// Johnny

Image Attachments
sc.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Pixxa
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  275
Joined:  2008-10-23
 

Here’s mine.

Image Attachments
Picture 2.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
beebware
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-12-30
Harrow, UK
 

I’m having the same (or a very similar) issue. Just upgraded via MagentoConnect (in a Linux environment) to 1.2.0, gone to a Product Edit page ( /index.php/admin/catalog_product/edit/id/13/ : it’s a “Simple Product” if it matters), changed the Visibility from “Catalog, Search” to just “Search” and then pressed “Save”. Firebug (in Firefox 3.0.5 on Windows) reports:

FORM_KEY is not defined [ this.options.parameters.form_key = FORM_KEY; ]
http://www.myshop.local/js/index.php?c=auto&f;=,prototype/prototype.js,scriptaculous/builder.js,scriptaculous/effects.js,scriptaculous/dragdrop.js,scriptaculous/controls.js,scriptaculous/slider.js,prototype/validation.js,varien/js.js,mage/translate.js,mage/adminhtml/hash.js,mage/adminhtml/events.js,mage/adminhtml/loader.js,mage/adminhtml/grid.js,mage/adminhtml/tabs.js,mage/adminhtml/form.js,mage/adminhtml/accordion.js,mage/adminhtml/tools.js,mage/adminhtml/uploader.js
Line 9176

The changes fail to be saved.

I’ve ensured that Magento Connect reports everything is up to date, and the versions reported are as follows:
Core
Interface_Frontend_Default_Blank 1.2.0 (stable)
Interface_Frontend_Default_Iphone 1.2.0 (stable)
Interface_Frontend_Default_Modern 1.2.0 (stable)
Lib_Google_Checkout 1.2.0 (stable)
Lib_Js_Calendar 1.2.0 (stable)
Lib_Js_Ext 1.0.18800 (stable)
Lib_Js_Mage 1.2.0 (stable)
Lib_Js_Prototype 1.2.0 (stable)
Lib_LinLibertineFont 1.1.1 (stable)
Lib_Varien 1.2.0 (stable)
Lib_ZF 1.7.2 (stable)
Lib_ZF_Locale 1.7.2 (stable)
Mage_Core_Adminhtml 1.2.0 (stable)
Mage_Core_Modules 1.2.0 (stable
Mage_Downloader 1.2.0 (stable)
Mage_Strikeiron 1.0.18800 (stable)

Community
Enhanced_Search 1.1.8 (stable)
Fontis_CampaignMonitor 0.7 (stable)
Fontis_Newzealand 0.5.0 (stable)
Lento_Googlemaps 0.2.0 (beta)
Meanbee_Royalmail 1.4 (stable)
OrganicInternet_SimpleConfigurableProducts 0.3 (beta)
Phoenix_Clickandbuy 1.0.6 (stable)
Phoenix_Worldpay 0.9.0beta (beta)
Tweakmag_Shipping 0.2.1 (stable)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
advocat
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  99
Joined:  2008-01-03
UA Kyiv
 

Can you please post here a file /js/mage/adminhtml/loader.js and /app/design/adminhtml/default/default/template/page/head.phtml ?
Did you modified those files ? Do you use default admin design ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Galaxy Of Vitality
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-04-01
 

And Finally mine…

Image Attachments
magento connect.gif
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
beebware
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-12-30
Harrow, UK
 

Hmm, interesting - as suggested in http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/27044/ , I’ve just done a magento-core/Mage_All_Latest install [working on the basis that the upgrade failed] and now it tries to save (the “Please wait” comes up and then it tries to save), but I now get “SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column ‘store_id’ in ‘field list’” error message appearing (this is using a MySQL db btw)

advocat: I haven’t modified those files and I am using the default admin design. I’ve attached the two files requested.

File Attachments
head.phtml  (File Size: 2KB - Downloads: 414)
loader.js  (File Size: 9KB - Downloads: 391)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Galaxy Of Vitality
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-04-01
 

Im using the default admin page and have not modified these files to my recollection, though I may have added something to head.phtml

The two files requested by you are bellow

File Attachments
loader.js  (File Size: 9KB - Downloads: 323)
head.phtml  (File Size: 2KB - Downloads: 515)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
advocat
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  99
Joined:  2008-01-03
UA Kyiv
 

To All:
var FORM_KEY = ‘session_form_key_value’;
Please check is defined on admin page HTML ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ylibrach
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2008-07-06
 

I have this in my admin html:

var FORM_KEY 'T398wKO99X3mydMX';

I’m having the same problems as everyone else. This is with a fresh install of 1.2.0 (ie, didn’t upgrade but downloaded the full install from the website).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
i960
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  633
Joined:  2007-10-01
Bakersfield, CA
 

I have the same problem as everyone else.  This line is in my head.phtml:

var FORM_KEY '<?php echo $this->getFormKey() ?>';

Also when I view the HTML source, it looks like this:

var FORM_KEY '';
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dalberts69
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2008-12-03
 

I managed to get things working after running into this same issue using:

CADguru - 30 December 2008 03:52 AM

Just ran the upgrade again using “magento-core/Mage_All_Latest” command in the extension key field and it seemed to add some more packages.

All appears fine now!

Mike

Followed by changing the CHMOD on my index.php and js/index.php to 644.

Of course I haven’t tested everything out yet but it seems to be saving.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ylibrach
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2008-07-06
 
dalberts69 - 30 December 2008 09:27 AM

I managed to get things working after running into this same issue using:


CADguru - 30 December 2008 03:52 AM

Just ran the upgrade again using “magento-core/Mage_All_Latest” command in the extension key field and it seemed to add some more packages.

All appears fine now!

Mike

Followed by changing the CHMOD on my index.php and js/index.php to 644.

Of course I haven’t tested everything out yet but it seems to be saving.

This seemed to have fixed the problem. Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Pixxa
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  275
Joined:  2008-10-23
 

Tried the above, nothing changed.. still invalid Form Key error when entering Manage Catagories.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 7