Magento Forum

   
Upgraded to 1.2.0 Admin Backend is broken, Nonclickable menus
 
Roger
Member
 
Total Posts:  69
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

I upgraded with Magento Connect Manager from 1.18 to 1.20 without any error messages but when I got back to the admin backend, I can’t touch anything.

I tried using both IE and FF and I got a error message containing element undefined in IE.

But nothing works, do you have any suggestions?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stridey
Member
 
Total Posts:  58
Joined:  2008-12-27
 

Same here.
Tried to upgrade through ‘connect’. All the yellow boxes....

Went to admin to login and get error page/message

Warning: call_user_func(bcsub) [function.call-user-func]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback in /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/lib/Zend/Locale/Format.php on line 416
Trace:
#0 [internal function]: mageCoreErrorHandler(2, ‘call_user_func(...’, ‘/home/httpd/vho...’, 416, Array)
#1 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/lib/Zend/Locale/Format.php(416): call_user_func(’bcsub’, ‘204.000000’, ‘204’, 2)
#2 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/lib/Zend/Currency.php(172): Zend_Locale_Format::toNumber(’204.000000’, Array)
#3 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Directory/Model/Currency.php(163): Zend_Currency->toCurrency(’204.000000’, Array)
#4 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Directory/Model/Currency.php(151): Mage_Directory_Model_Currency->formatTxt(’204.00000000’, Array)
#5 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Bar.php(82): Mage_Directory_Model_Currency->format(’204.00000000’)
#6 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Bar.php(62): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Bar->format(’204.00000000’)
#7 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Totals.php(65): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Bar->addTotal(’Revenue’, ‘204.00000000’)
#8 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(199): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Totals->_prepareLayout()
#9 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(421): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#10 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard.php(52): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/dashb...’)
#11 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(199): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard->_prepareLayout()
#12 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(421): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#13 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/DashboardController.php(41): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/dashb...’, ‘dashboard’)
#14 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(348): Mage_Adminhtml_DashboardController->indexAction()
#15 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php(143): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch(’index’)
#16 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(174): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#17 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/app/Mage.php(450): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#18 /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/index.php(52): Mage::run()
#19 {main}

Now stuck....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 
Roger - 30 December 2008 12:39 AM

I upgraded with Magento Connect Manager from 1.18 to 1.20 without any error messages but when I got back to the admin backend, I can’t touch anything.

I tried using both IE and FF and I got a error message containing element undefined in IE.

Can you please post here a screenshot of your Magento Connect Manager page ?
Can you please also post a screenshot of any admin page with that error (please click on “Show Details” in IE before making a screenshot)?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roger
Member
 
Total Posts:  69
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Thanks

How do I see the Magento Connect logs? Already clicked down that window.

Image Attachments
ie7.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sprout Collective
Member
 
Total Posts:  64
Joined:  2007-08-31
Portland, OR / Orange County, CA
 
stridey - 30 December 2008 12:55 AM

Same here.
Tried to upgrade through ‘connect’. All the yellow boxes....

Went to admin to login and get error page/message

Warning: call_user_func(bcsub) [function.call-user-func]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback in /home/httpd/vhosts/octanesport.co.uk/httpdocs/newcart/lib/Zend/Locale/Format.php on line 416
<snip>

Now stuck....

This is a different issue from what was originally reported in this thread and is probably due to your PHP not being compiled with BCMath support.

You can try recompiling PHP with support or use the simple edit posted by Michael to resolve this one.

-Cliff

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 
Roger - 30 December 2008 01:44 AM

How do I see the Magento Connect logs? Already clicked down that window.

You can go to System -> Magento Connect -> Magento Connect Manager, or just use direct URL http://your.magento/downloader/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roger
Member
 
Total Posts:  69
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

downloading Interface_Frontend_Default_Blank-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Interface_Frontend_Default_Blank-1.2.0.tgz (274,934 bytes)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ...
done274,934 bytes
downloading Interface_Frontend_Default_Iphone
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Interface_Frontend_Default_Iphone-1.2.0.tgz (204,698 bytes)
...
done204,698 bytes
downloading Interface_Frontend_Default_Modern
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Interface_Frontend_Default_Modern-1.2.0.tgz (493,918 bytes)
...
done493,918 bytes
downloading Lib_Google_Checkout
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_Google_Checkout-1.2.0.tgz (27,164 bytes)
...
done27,164 bytes
downloading Lib_Js_Calendar
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_Js_Calendar-1.2.0.tgz (23,028 bytes)
...
done23,028 bytes
downloading Lib_Js_Mage
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_Js_Mage-1.2.0.tgz (68,795 bytes)
...
done68,795 bytes
downloading Lib_Js_Prototype
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_Js_Prototype-1.2.0.tgz (218,721 bytes)
...
done218,721 bytes
downloading Lib_Varien
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_Varien-1.2.0.tgz (102,280 bytes)
...
done102,280 bytes
downloading Lib_ZF
-1.7.2.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_ZF-1.7.2.tgz (1,252,715 bytes)
...
done1,252,715 bytes
downloading Lib_ZF_Locale
-1.7.2.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_ZF_Locale-1.7.2.tgz (1,278,956 bytes)
...
done1,278,956 bytes
downloading Mage_Core_Modules
-1.2.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Mage_Core_Modules-1.2.0.tgz (1,433,570 bytes)
...
done1,433,570 bytes
install ok
channel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Lib_Google_Checkout-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Lib_Js_Calendar-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Lib_Js_Prototype-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Lib_ZF_Locale-1.7.2
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Lib_Js_Mage-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Lib_ZF-1.7.2
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Lib_Varien-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Mage_Core_Modules-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Interface_Frontend_Default_Blank-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Interface_Frontend_Default_Iphone-1.2.0
install okchannel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Interface_Frontend_Default_Modern-1.2.0

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roger
Member
 
Total Posts:  69
Joined:  2007-08-31
 
Michael - 30 December 2008 03:11 AM

Roger - 30 December 2008 01:44 AM
How do I see the Magento Connect logs? Already clicked down that window.

You can go to System -> Magento Connect -> Magento Connect Manager, or just use direct URL http://your.magento/downloader/

Impossible to use the menus in admin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
darkaeon
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-12-12
 
Roger - 30 December 2008 12:39 AM

I upgraded with Magento Connect Manager from 1.18 to 1.20 without any error messages but when I got back to the admin backend, I can’t touch anything.

I tried using both IE and FF and I got a error message containing element undefined in IE.

But nothing works, do you have any suggestions?

I have just had the same problem I noticed I had an “public_html/js/index.php” is writeable by group” error, I chmoded this file to 644 and now the admin menu is working.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hank57
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2008-12-30
 
darkaeon - 30 December 2008 04:58 AM

Roger - 30 December 2008 12:39 AM
I upgraded with Magento Connect Manager from 1.18 to 1.20 without any error messages but when I got back to the admin backend, I can’t touch anything.

I tried using both IE and FF and I got a error message containing element undefined in IE.

But nothing works, do you have any suggestions?

I have just had the same problem I noticed I had an “public_html/js/index.php” is writeable by group” error, I chmoded this file to 644 and now the admin menu is working.

Unfortunately that solution did not work for me.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roger
Member
 
Total Posts:  69
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Also tried that, didnt work.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fibo
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-06-25
Marseille, France
 

Check that /js and all it subdirectories are chmod 755, and that all the files are 644
Clear the cache

SOS handling: the links are in fact in the page usualy, it is just that javascript does not work to implement the link; if the steaps above did not solve the problem, you can access the URLs directly (ie, without the disabled links), eg by looiking at the html code to find the precise address.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roger
Member
 
Total Posts:  69
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Thanks for your answer.

I tried everything with chmod but no success and since it was a dev site for me, I got it working by deleting all files and reinstalling it with a full zip 1.21.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
noSpam
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2008-04-14
 
darkaeon - 30 December 2008 04:58 AM


I have just had the same problem I noticed I had an “public_html/js/index.php” is writeable by group” error, I chmoded this file to 644 and now the admin menu is working.

Thanks darkaeon!

I had the same problem and simply changing ROGER persmisos to 644 in /public_html/js/index.php

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Skhilled
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-09-12
 

I had the same issues everytime I upgraded or installed something to magento. My server users 755 for folders and 644 for files. Resetting all of them works for me. Remember that Magento has a ton of files. You might want to ask your host to do this or use SSH/Telnet, etc.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top