Magento Forum

Dataflow import not working
 
smga3000
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2007-11-29
 

First off, I’ll repeat the call for a list of required fields, but I believe I’m past that part of it.  Basically I have a CSV file and I’m doing an import of a number of fields, and it seems to run fine, but nothing is in the system, front or back.  There are 600 items in my file, here is the feedback:

Starting profile execution, please wait…
Starting Varien_Convert_Adapter_Http :: load
Starting Varien_Convert_Parser_Csv :: parse
Starting Varien_Convert_Mapper_Column :: map
Starting Mage_Catalog_Model_Convert_Parser_Product :: parse
Starting Mage_Catalog_Model_Convert_Adapter_Product :: save
Records for “base” store found
Saved 86 record(s)
Finished profile execution.

I’ve attached the data file - the XML looks like this (but I used the wizard, I didn’t hand code this):

<action type="varien/convert_adapter_http" method="load">
</action><action type="varien/convert_parser_csv" method="parse">
<var name="delimiter"><![CDATA[,]]></var>
<var name="enclose"><![CDATA["]]></var>
<var name="fieldnames">true</var>
</action>

<action type="varien/convert_mapper_column" method="map">
<var name="product_name"><![CDATA[name]]></var>
<var name="product_short_description"><![CDATA[short_description]]></var>
<var name="product_long_description “><![CDATA[description]]></var>
<var name="image_url “><![CDATA[small_image]]></var>
<var name="item_no “><![CDATA[entity_id]]></var>
<var name="sku_price “><![CDATA[price]]></var>
<var name="manufacturer_name “><![CDATA[manufacturer]]></var>
<var name="product_url “><![CDATA[url_path]]></var>
<var name="category “><![CDATA[type]]></var>
<var name="product_id"><![CDATA[sku]]></var>
</action>

<action type="catalog/convert_parser_product" method="parse">
<var name="store"><![CDATA[1]]></var>
</action>

<action type="catalog/convert_adapter_product" method="save">
<var name="store"><![CDATA[1]]></var>
</action>

Now I’m doing this with a fresh install of the latest Magento and did virtually no configuration inside it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
smga3000
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2007-11-29
 

well, I just tried an export and guess what, the data was in there, but it isn’t visible from the backend or frontend.  However the data looks messed up because I think there are some embedded delimiters in some of the fields, so I saved the file as an Excel 2003 format and did an import and got entirely different errors:

Warning: DOMDocument::loadXML() [function.DOMDocument-loadXML]: Start tag expected, ‘<’ not found in Entity, line: 1 in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Parser/Xml/Excel.php on line 35
[0] in DOMDocument->loadXML("ࡱ�>�� N
[1] in Varien_Convert_Parser_Xml_Excel->parse() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Action/Abstract.php on line 181
[2] in Varien_Convert_Action_Abstract->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Profile/Abstract.php on line 110
[3] in Varien_Convert_Profile_Abstract->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Convert/Profile.php on line 78
[4] in Mage_Core_Model_Convert_Profile->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/System/Convert/Profile/Run.php on line 66
[5] in Mage_Adminhtml_Block_System_Convert_Profile_Run->toHtml() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/System/Convert/ProfileController.php on line 182
[6] in Mage_Adminhtml_System_Convert_ProfileController->runAction() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 332
[7] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch("run") in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php on line 136
[8] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http) in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 166
[9] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/Mage.php on line 411
[10] in Mage::run("base") in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/index.php on line 29

Warning: reset() [function.reset]: Passed variable is not an array or object in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Parser/Xml/Excel.php on line 77
[0] in reset(NULL) in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Parser/Xml/Excel.php on line 77
[1] in Varien_Convert_Parser_Xml_Excel->parse() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Action/Abstract.php on line 181
[2] in Varien_Convert_Action_Abstract->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Profile/Abstract.php on line 110
[3] in Varien_Convert_Profile_Abstract->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Convert/Profile.php on line 78
[4] in Mage_Core_Model_Convert_Profile->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/System/Convert/Profile/Run.php on line 66
[5] in Mage_Adminhtml_Block_System_Convert_Profile_Run->toHtml() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/System/Convert/ProfileController.php on line 182
[6] in Mage_Adminhtml_System_Convert_ProfileController->runAction() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 332
[7] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch("run") in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php on line 136
[8] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http) in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 166
[9] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/Mage.php on line 411
[10] in Mage::run("base") in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/index.php on line 29

Warning: current() [function.current]: Passed variable is not an array or object in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Parser/Xml/Excel.php on line 78
[0] in current(NULL) in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Parser/Xml/Excel.php on line 78
[1] in Varien_Convert_Parser_Xml_Excel->parse() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Action/Abstract.php on line 181
[2] in Varien_Convert_Action_Abstract->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/lib/Varien/Convert/Profile/Abstract.php on line 110
[3] in Varien_Convert_Profile_Abstract->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Convert/Profile.php on line 78
[4] in Mage_Core_Model_Convert_Profile->run() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/System/Convert/Profile/Run.php on line 66
[5] in Mage_Adminhtml_Block_System_Convert_Profile_Run->toHtml() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/System/Convert/ProfileController.php on line 182
[6] in Mage_Adminhtml_System_Convert_ProfileController->runAction() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 332
[7] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch("run") in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php on line 136
[8] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http) in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 166
[9] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch() in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/app/Mage.php on line 411
[10] in Mage::run("base") in /home/web/dunhill.eweb.ws/magento/index.php on line 29

Starting Varien_Convert_Adapter_Http :: load
Starting Varien_Convert_Parser_Xml_Excel :: parse
Starting Varien_Convert_Mapper_Column :: map
Invalid data type, expecting 2D grid array.
Finished profile execution.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fidelity
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

same problem here:

Warning: reset() [function.reset]: Passed variable is not an array or object in....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
srinigenie
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  539
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

Hi there,

Please check if the product is imported as enabled and also check if the product is imported in a particular store. Sometimes, the product is imported in a particular store and you might be trying to locate it in another store!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fidelity
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

It was enabled… still not working

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top