Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Can I separate these to two domains? 
 
chll
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  134
Joined:  2008-12-17
 

As shown in the photo

Can I host the Englsih website to .co.uk
and host the Spain website to to .es?

Thank you

Image Attachments
laptop.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Gui
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  588
Joined:  2008-03-09
 

I think that should be done on a Website level, like so;
My Laptops Spanish.es & My laptops English.co.uk

you could then use the stores for different labels: Acer, Toshiba, Dell, PB, Mac, etc (random order rasberry)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chll
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  134
Joined:  2008-12-17
 
Gui - 17 December 2008 10:59 AM

I think that should be done on a Website level, like so;
My Laptops Spanish.es & My laptops English.co.uk

you could then use the stores for different labels: Acer, Toshiba, Dell, PB, Mac, etc (random order rasberry)

In case I dont know Spanish

When I add a product in English, I enter:
1:Necessary information (price quantity.....),
leave short and long desription blank,
title is a model number
2: I have prepared all the attribute title and content in English and Spanish by a translation company
3: I add necessary attributes to the product, in English

Then the product will show in .es website with
title: model number
short, long description blank, and
attribute in german to describe the product (eg. width:22” , Color : red....)

then it is readable by Spainish peopel, even I dont know german, I have a Spanish website to sell my product .

Can I do this in this way?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brandlive_br
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  653
Joined:  2008-05-19
Buenos Aires, Argentina
 

@chll

If you want that the same products, translated for every site, you can use the views concept.
We’re using two sites (two differetns domain) with one Magento implementation. One site/view shows the same content that the second, but there are some differences about design and another functionality.

--
Damián

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chll
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  134
Joined:  2008-12-17
 
Brandlive Team - 18 December 2008 11:13 AM

@chll

If you want that the same products, translated for every site, you can use the views concept.
We’re using two sites (two differetns domain) with one Magento implementation. One site/view shows the same content that the second, but there are some differences about design and another functionality.

--
Damián

I should do which 1, and may I know why?

Thank you

Image Attachments
store.jpgstore1.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chll
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  134
Joined:  2008-12-17
 
chll - 17 December 2008 09:00 AM

As shown in the photo

Can I host the Englsih website to .co.uk
and host the Spain website to to .es?

Thank you

for login page, the url ends with /login?referUrl=/&_requestid=2575565
for forget password page, the url ends with /forgotPwd

is it a typical magento url?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top