I Deleted all my categories to see what would happen -
Could you help with these questions:
what actually happens when i delete a category?
1) Does it delete all products under that category?
2) does it delete all folders created by that category
3) does it delete all folders/images for each product under that category
What I noticed when deleting categories
1) I got no warnings when deleting about cross store categories
2) I got no warning about a catagory having products in it
3) all folders / images associated with a category & products under that category still exist on my server.
4) i had no list of products in my admin area, BUT still had all products in the database
what should actually happen when deleting a category?
This info could also help with writing an import/export utility, ie knowing how the table relationships work would be very usefull for inport/export, i know we could figure it out, but its a good wiki topic....